We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A comfortable and cozy apartment in the middle of...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Manhattan Studio

Main room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main room
Main room Main room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Main room
Main room
Main room
kitchen
Main room
Entrance
Bathroom
Bathroom
Toilett
House
House
Margaret Bridge
The Fishermans'Bastion
Buda Castle
St Stephen's Basilica
Pest view/ Chain Bridge
Buda Castle
The Parliament
The Heroes' Square
The market place
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Budapest, Central Hungary

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Richárd M
1 review
“A comfortable and cozy apartment in the middle of the capital”
Reviewed January 27, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

My friend and I decided to organize a 4-day getaway for New Year' Eve in Budapest. We found this particular apartment while searching for accommodation and it really caught our attention. It is not a regret that we booked it as fast as we could.

We were not familiar with the capital, but thanks to the owner's helpfulness it did not prove to be an obstacle. We have been provided with different maps of the city, tour guides and a collection of accessible means of transportation, which made our stay more comfortable.

The owner, Michael, is a particularly friendly and helpful host with a great sense of hospitality. Receiving the keys to the apartment went flawless. He was available via phone and email every time we had an inquiry or just questions regarding our stay.

The apartment was beautiful, modern and well equipped with utensils in the kitchen, soap, shower gel and other toiletries in the bathroom. Comfortable, cosy apartment provided with also a safe to store valuable belongings. The apartment had a prime location in the city centre close to Nyugati train station and other means of public transport. It is situated in a friendly and quiet neighbourhood and was received in a clean condition on the day of the arrival.

The price was fair and even though there was an additional €15 for cleaning, it was absolutely worth it.
We consider returning at some point and we definitely recommend it to everyone (let it be either a single traveller or a couple) who plans on a weekend getaway in Hungary.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Well-equipped, cozy and comfortable apartment with a prime location in th city centre.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jan 2016
Thank you very much for the fantastic review Charlotte and Richard, i could not wish for better !! I am very glad to hear your experience in The Manhattan Studio was amazing ! It was a pleasure to host you both and i hope to see you soon again in Budapest . Best wishes. Michael
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
muzzy_12
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lovely cosy apartment”
Reviewed October 29, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We loved our stay at this apartment Michael the owner was always on hand to help out and his communications throughout the whole process were first class. The apartment was clean smartly laid out with everything you need for a pleasant stay. Position of apartment was spot on within walking distance of everything.
Thank you Michael we will recommend this to all our family and friends and if we return it will be your apartment for sure Thanks again Andrew + Lisa

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Whole thing
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Nov 2015
Thank you very much Andrew and Lisa for the great review !! it was a pleasure to host both of you and i am glad to hear you had a great stay in our flat and in Budapest.
I hope to see you again in Budapest or why not in England !!
All the best
Best regards

Michael
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2017 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2017
Many thanks for the great review, it was a pleasure to host you and we hope to welcome you again for your next trip to Budapest.
All the best.

Michael
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armetony
2 reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Nov 2015
la ringrazio molto per il grande Antonio revisione !! Sono felice di sentire hai avuto un grande momento nella nostra parte e di Budapest . Esso contribuir� di sicuro i nostri prossimi ospiti di scegliere il proprio alloggio .
Tutto il meglio e spero di vedervi presto di nuovo a Budapest
Cordiali saluti

Michael
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing