We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This restaurant made my holiday”
Review of Drop Restaurant

Drop Restaurant
Ranked #217 of 3,588 Restaurants in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$23
Description: Drop from the morning to the evening will serve you great service and happy smiles, yes all day long. From 8 in the morning, we are ready to welcome our guests with the breakfast. The kitchen is 100% gluten free, ready to prepare ham and eggs, scrambled eggs, English breakfast, pancakes, soy milk, lactose free milk. The full kitchen open at 11.30am.A la carte menu with great gluten free burgers, salads, pasta, main courses with duck, beef, chicken. All is done with fresh ingredients and love. From 11.30am until 3pm, Monday to Friday we serve also the daily menu for 1290 Ft.
Restaurant details
Description: Drop from the morning to the evening will serve you great service and happy smiles, yes all day long. From 8 in the morning, we are ready to welcome our guests with the breakfast. The kitchen is 100% gluten free, ready to prepare ham and eggs, scrambled eggs, English breakfast, pancakes, soy milk, lactose free milk. The full kitchen open at 11.30am.A la carte menu with great gluten free burgers, salads, pasta, main courses with duck, beef, chicken. All is done with fresh ingredients and love. From 11.30am until 3pm, Monday to Friday we serve also the daily menu for 1290 Ft.
Reviewed January 11, 2018 via mobile

As in the title, this restaurant made my holiday. Everything is gluten free, there is choice, food is tasty and no worries about cross contamination! Nice and kind staff!

Thank Kietty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drop-Management, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Drop Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2018

Thank you for taking the time and writing this kind of feedback. We are happy to be pleased with the menu and the service.
We hope to see you again soon.
Best regards, Drop staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (529)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

31 - 35 of 529 reviews

Reviewed January 8, 2018

My partner is celiac and has to eat gluten free. We travel a lot and always check which restaurants we can visit. So far Drop is the only restaurant we have found that the whole menu is gluten free! It was the first time we could choose from so many options and we did not have to worry about cross-contamination. We wish there would be more restaurants like Drop.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Linaki212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drop-Management, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Drop Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2018

Thank you for choosing our restaurant during your recent stay in Budapest!
Your feedback was very valuable for us.
We hope we will see you again soon.
Best Regards, Drop staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 8, 2018

Wanted to love this place and certainly there was nothing wrong with the very average food. A coeliac can go in and breathe a sigh of relief that you don’t have to go through the normal “is it gluten free”? “Are you sure that the pan/tongs/cooking oil aren’t contaminated?” Yep, nothing to worry there. When you get served! Sadly that is what let the place down for us. Awkward seating round the back, had to go up to bar twice to ask to order. The waiter seemed quite bemused to be asked for anything. So disappointed.
There are other options in Budapest, don’t rest on your gf laurels guys.

Thank ShirazBlues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drop-Management, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Drop Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2018

Thank you for taking the time and writing this feedback. We are sorry for the bad experience with our restaurant.
Usually we are providing the highest quality of service for every guest who visit us .
Unfortunately we are failed in your occasion.
We hope to see you again soon.
Best regards, Drop staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 2, 2018 via mobile

The place is nice and the staff is polite. The food was ok but nothing special. We ordered a grilled swordfish and a swordfish burger. The fish itself was ok, but the grilled vegetables did not taste much and the coleslaw salad was covered in cheap mayonnaise. Maybe too expensive for the poor quality. The toilets were clean.

Thank mariangelaclerici
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drop-Management, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Drop Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2018

Thank you for taking the time and writing this kind of feedback.
We hope to see you again soon.
Best regards, Drop staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 2, 2018

We have visited this restaurant before and had a fabulous time so we booked it again on our next visit to Budapest. The food was good but this time around the service wasn't as great. The menu choice is vast and the price is good value.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Starbar1414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drop-Management, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Drop Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2018

Thank you for your review, it was our pleasure to serving you.
Hope we see you again soon.
Best Regards, Drop staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Drop Restaurant also viewed

Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Been to Drop Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
;