We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (189)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveller rating
93
56
31
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
56
31
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews thermal baths breakfast and dinner water slides hotel guests nice hotel nice week four nights junior suite shower room reception staff spa facilities huge park first floor business trip tram stop pools towels
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 189 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2018 via mobile

At the hotel we stayed with our two granddaughters aged 10 and 6 for 4 days. A visit to the attractions of the place is a paradise for children of all ages. Unfortunately, the hotel does not meet the standards of the facilities in the attractions.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Asher H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aquaticu, Vezető at Aquaticum Debrecen Thermal and Wellness Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for honoring our hotel with your opinion. One of our main goals is to give our guests a lasting and pleasant experience, so we are glad that you were satisfied with the children’s services. We regret to hear that our hotel did not meet your expectations. Hopefully we can welcome you again in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2018

Reception is on the first floor. Help is however obtained from the desk in the entrance, where they will ferry you to reception and on to your room. Good english was spoken by some staff. Not the best looking inside, and an odd shaped hotel where you can lose where you are quickly. The free use of the Wellness centre was excellent with a single changing room downstairs. Careful though, hotel guests can't use the lockers for some insane reason. The bar is on the first floor but as it is out of the way, is usually empty.
Food was buffet all you can eat. This provides food in the loosest of meanings. Not great quality. Cold fries, stuffed cabbage made by the gallon, you get my drift? Breakfast is the same but on the whole not too bad. Debrecen sausage (tomato based and herb), scrambled eggs (cold), mushrooms, meats and fruit and plain yoghurt.
Staff in the restaurant kept with the locals and were not helpful. Concierge was great help good english and pleasant.
Room was great, large clean and shower room clean.
Well placed between other good restaurants and a nice park. You could walk to town but it is a long walk. Parking is next to the hotel.

Room Tip: Some rooms have views only across to opposite room.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aquaticu, Vezető at Aquaticum Debrecen Thermal and Wellness Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2018

Dear Guest,

We thank you for having sent your opinion about our hotel. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our wellness part, hotel room and was satisfied with our colleagues on Concierge. We regret to hear we may have missed any opportunities to ensure your stay in the restaurant was seamless. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2018 via mobile

Breakfast is mediocre, only few products of special diets. Staff is nice, helpful but lack of routine. Room was clean and cosy. Only public bath and there is a charge for sauna, turkish bath and towels. For families may it be ideal; however, for business trips might be better choices in the city.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank MilleyG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aquaticu, Vezető at Aquaticum Debrecen Thermal and Wellness Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2018

Dear Guest,

We thank you for having sent your opinion about our complex. We are glad that you were satisfied with the staff, and the room. We regret to hear that our breakfast did not meet your expectations. We will put more emphasis on it in the future. Hopefully we can welcome you in our hotel again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 10, 2018 via mobile

After a night of heavy drinking in Debrecen, a friend and I spent a late Saturday afternoon relaxing in the outdoor thermal baths to recover.
While there, the snow came down which made it all very picturesque!
When the time came, I went inside for a pre-booked massage appointment I had made.
I had opted for a massage/facial package.
The therapist was exceptionally well trained and delivered a wonderful massage, followed by a detailed attentive rejuvenating facial.
After this I went to the other thermal baths inside, and relaxed on a comfortable bed next to one of the baths!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
Thank nathanleesaints
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aquaticu, Vezető at Aquaticum Debrecen Thermal and Wellness Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2018

Dear Guest,

We thank you for having sent your opinion about our hotel. We are glad that you had a great time here and enjoyed the Spa and the massage package and we expect you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 4, 2018

I have stayed there just for one night. It was little tricky to reach the hotel even with GPS. You better not use the official address, but tap to the navigation. Hotel is in park with nice surroundings. It has its own thermal spa. There is also aquapark available for hotel guests. Food was excellent, allergens were displayed. Gluten free diet - no problem. Lactose intolerance - no problem. Stuff was friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JanKovar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aquaticu, Vezető at Aquaticum Debrecen Thermal and Wellness Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2018

Dear Guest,

We thank you for having sent your opinion about our hotel. One of our main goals is to give our guests a lasting and pleasant experience, so we are glad that you left satisfied. We regret to hear you have found the hotel hardly. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews