We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
5
2
5
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5
2
5
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 16 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2015

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 15, 2014 via mobile

Hotel Platan is a rather sober place. The rooms are clean, simple and a little old fashioned. Staff is polite and food is average.
There are only Hungarian programs on their television sets.
The place is located in a calm housing area. You'll need a car to get to the city centre.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Jezaber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 18, 2013

I stayed two nights. When I have entered something that was supposed to be superieur suite ... it was looking like in two stars hostel. Sorry, but the quality was shockingly bad. But I did not wanted to go back to reception and argue about it. I have stayed, but with the quality of the room I was not really satisfied, and bathroom was small and definitely not nice. For 90 EUR per night it was awful. Definitely not worthy of the money ...

Room Tip: If you want to choose a good room ... go elsewhere ...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michal V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 26, 2013

This hotel pretends to be a 4* hotel, and charges accordingly. But it is not. At best it is a good motel. Situated out of town, with a wide parking lot it also looks like a motel. But once you get inside you find that you have to climb stairs to an upper floor - as there is no elevator. Although we were offered assistance with the larger suitcases we still had to carry the hand backs an then walk up and down every time, something I avoid doing with a bad knee. The deputy manager claimed that an elevator is not mandatory for the 4* grade. I wonder.

The room itself is also too puritan for 4* and the cost of E70. Modest furniture, old type TV, low bed, with sharp wooden corners for hurting your feet... Translucent drapes that allow the room to be flooded with light very early morning, no safe deposit in the room. No electrical socket at the desk for computer and phone charging. Thin windows permitting to hear employees conversing in the parking lot.

The bathroom is lacking what you expect in a 4* hotel. No shower cap, no shampoo just one detergent dispenser to be shared between the wash basin and the shower. It is located out of the curtain of the shower corner, so water pours on the floor every time you use it while showering. But even without it the floor is immediately flooded because the curtain is too short. The shower head holds in place by the water power. Once you turn it off - it falls down.

The door key is a standard home key. You have to turn it to lock the door or it remains open. It has the room number attached to it, which is also far from safe. Obviously you are given only one key.

The corridor is the dark. No sensor for turning on the lights you have to walk back in order to push the button for getting light.

As I started: This is a very bad value at the cost at the pretense. Had it been declared a motel and charge half - It could be a decent value. It definitely does not warrant 4 stars.

Room Tip: Chose a room in another hotel...
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gonjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 22, 2012

I have been there with my wife and daughter. They provided a baby bed without asking them. It was really awesome. Room was clean and comfortable. Parking was easy at the front of the building.
It is located next to the airport, which is out of the city. Public transport is available to the downtown as well as some shopping centers nearby. It was a great accommodation overall.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JanosB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews