We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveller rating
117
63
11
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
117
63
11
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews excellent hotel nice balcony the main square breakfast included central position three star tram service rooms are big and clean rooms connected park the car within easy reach name suggests railway station great room perfect location tasty breakfast free parking
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 196 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2018

I stayed here for one night in August 2018. As its name suggests, the hotel is right in the centre of the city. The room was spacious and spotlessly clean. Friendly and helpful guy on reception and a nice breakfast in the morning.
The one downside was that locating the parking spaces outside the front of the hotel was a little difficult.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucas_R_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bakone, Vezető at Centrum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2018

Thank you for your feedback. We are very happy that you were satisfied with your staying.
We hope that we can welcome you as our guest soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 21, 2018 via mobile

We booked because of all the good reviews. Huge disappointment! Our room was not clean. It was really dirty. Dust everywhere. I had to clean myself the hairdryer before use. Balcony unusable because of pigeon dirt. Dirty mirrors. Blight in the shower. Sad. It is a well echiped hotel with great location,nice staff,good breakfast. Free parking,wifi. But dirty.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank aillyto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 5, 2018

Pro:
1)Professional and courteous reception. (Arrangements like calling a taxi or making restaurant reservation were carried out very quickly)
2)Well equipped rooms and well maintained.
3)We had family room, which was actually two rooms connected so we had double bathroom and double TV. Great.
4)We had to leave very early so the hotel made for each one of us breakfast to go.
5)Good location at the center
6)Free Wifi

Con:
1)At early night there was some noise from the street , but later on I did not hear.

Note:
We stayed only one night and did not eat breakfast at the hotel so I cannot comment on that.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Boaz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bakone, Vezető at Centrum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2018

Thank you for your feedback. We are very happy that you were satisfied with your staying.
We hope that we can welcome you as our guest soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 21, 2018

Perfect location in the center of the town. Spacious, bright rooms with seating sofa. Friendly staff, parking for free in front of the hotel, quality breakfast. A beautiful experience. If I have the opportunity to come back with pleasure.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bakone, Vezető at Centrum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2018

Thank you for your feedback. We are very happy that you were satisfied with your staying.
We hope that we can welcome you as our guest soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 17, 2018

Perfect location and a really good hotel, arrived at 2am (thanks Wizz Air nice schedule) and got checked in quickly, super quiet. great breakfast.
Staff helpful, room spotless. Will stay again if I return to town

Room Tip: can be noisy next to trams, but I never noticed it
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank phillkentuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bakone, Vezető at Centrum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2018

Thank you for your feedback. We are very happy that you were satisfied with your staying.
We hope that we can welcome you as our guest soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews