We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (252)
Filter reviews
252 results
Traveller rating
91
98
51
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
98
51
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews new wing breakfast and dinner huge hotel wellness area walking distance two nights double bed air conditioning very nice place excellent location comfortable beds spa facilities town baths masseuse castle
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 252 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2016 via mobile

As a " long term resident" I have to say that I am disappointed that the lobby bar closes every day at 10 PM.
Residents are literally forced into the much noisier London pub next door..
However - the two girls working there are very sweet and bright, so they don't keep you waiting when you are a return customer.

My room is OK - but no more than that. I paid extra for a room with balcony, but it was facing the backyard and was useless. The room was slightly lager than a standard room, and since the hotel did nor seen crowded I wondered why they didn't upgrade me..
All in all - nice place.
Will I return.... don't think so... service at the hotell sucks. Service at the London pub was very good...

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank eholst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ertekesites, Recepciós at Hotel Eger & Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2016

Thank you for your evaluation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 15, 2016 via mobile

The room was absolutely ok, but a little small for two travellers with motorbike gear.
The staff was very friendly and helpful, but you have to insist on somebody who also speaks another language than Hungarian. Those who do, are really cool!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank PeterS-ZH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded August 17, 2016

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 3, 2016

We've spent the past 5 New Year's Eve at this facility. Two hotels are merged into one Hotel Eger and Park Hotel - I've loved the Park Hotel Room #8 with a terrace and close to the dining rooms.

Well priced includes a buffet breakfast and dinner, pools, spa and treatments available on site. Szepasszony Volgye - an area where the local growers wine cellars welcome the hedonists with their variety of wines is just a short taxi ride - then back into the pool and ready for dinner.

Personnel are cordial the facility is well equipped - I'm happy to recommend for couples, families or singles.

Room tip: I've room #8 in the Hotel Park building and love it. It has a small terrace - in winter good to put the bottle of champagne out there.
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 21, 2016

A large impersonal Hotel that served its purpose as a place to sleep. Rooms are dated (very) and with long corridors miles from Reception. There are signs everywhere otherwise you would get lost (especially for Breakfast). Housekeeping standards were below what I would expect for a 4 star, rooms not vacuumed, thick dust on ledges etc. Well located for centre and thermal/Turkish baths - which are a must!

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank James-TRIP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 18, 2016 via mobile

Ok really good spa the room did smell of smoke and they did get the number of beds wrong but corrected it. Really good location and good for families. Beware it is a conference hotel and during the week we stayed very busy with business people. Breakfast of OK good variety, I would say room service should be provided and there is only one ironing room on the ground floor in the at room not great!

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Maisie-Emily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews