We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (240)
Filter reviews
240 results
Traveller rating
86
94
49
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
94
49
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews new wing breakfast and dinner huge hotel walking distance two nights pleasant hotel double bed star hotel air conditioning very nice place facilities spa town wellness baths catering castle
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 240 reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2017

That was the second time I visited Hotel Eger and Park, but I am sure that was the last time as well. The lcation is great, close to the city centre and next to a lovely park. The food is good as always and I had no problem with the service either. We were traveling four of us with our children (10 months and 10 years old) and we took an apartmen room because to make sure we have plenty space for all of us. We got a baby cot what was fine but my older son was sleeping in a sofa bed what was absolutly unconfortable and noisy. For the extra bed we paid 8500HUF/night but actually it didn't worth a penny. When a 10 years old wakes up with backpain I think it means a lot and I feel a 4 star hotel should have more comfortable spare beds than this. It is so pitty because beside this experince our stay was fine but I think sleeping well is one of the main thing when you stay in a hotel so won't risk it again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andyie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ertekesites, Recepciós at Hotel Eger & Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2017

Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry that the problem was not indicated in the hotel. There is always a solution.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 20, 2017

Location is fantastic: walking distance to nearly everything to be visited in this town. Very good, enlarged and renewed spa with very wild selection of services. Big, private parking lot. Good restaurant and brewery. The Park hotel is the old part and the rooms are fantastically restored.

Stayed: September 2016
Thank Janos1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 28, 2017

Kellemes környezet, szép és környezettudatos szálloda, ami nagyon dicséretes!
Pozitívumok: tisztaság, wellness részleg több medencével, szaunák, barátságos személyzet, finom ételek, INGYENES KÉSŐI KIJELENTKEZÉS, A WELLNESS EGÉSZNAPOS HASZNÁLATA érkezéskor ill. a távozás napján.
Negatívumok: nincs ivóvíz a wellness részlegen, nincs külön pihenőrészleg (a nyugágyak a medence mellett találhatóak).

Pleasant environment, beautiful and environmentally friendly hotel, which I really appreciate!
Pros: cleanliness, great wellness area, saunas, friendly staff, tasty food, free late check out, free entrance to the wellness (first and last day).
Cons: no drinking water in the wellness area, there is no relaxing area (the decks are by the pools).

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorbertA2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ertekesites, Értékesítési igazgató at Hotel Eger & Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2017
Google Translation

Köszönöm Önnek szíves visszajelzését, mely fontos számunkra. Örömünkre szolgál, hogy az itt töltött idejük kellemesen telt. Építő jellegű kritikáit köszönjük. Bízunk benne, visszavárhatjuk Önöket!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 13, 2017

very good breakfast, decent rooms, clean but not so modern, good localization in center of park next to term baths, nice wellnes / spa center inside, swimming pool not so good, rather quiet during night

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 59,958,012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ertekesites, Közönségkapcsolati vezető at Hotel Eger & Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2017

Thank you for your rating.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 27, 2016 via mobile

Great breakfast included with many options, helpful staff. This is very affordable and within walking distance to many sights. The thermostat didn't work very well but the temperature was ok given the time of year.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews