We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Ibis Gyor(Gyor)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
15
14
13
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
14
13
4
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 46 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2016

There are 2 parts to the Hotel, one 3* the other 4*, I stayed in the 4* for one night in June. I was on the top floor so the room had skylights, sadly the curtains were not up to the task of keeping light out of the room, 4am is not a good time to rise.

Breakfast was good quality, plenty of choice, staff were slow, 5 minutes for coffee is not good.

If I am ever in the area again I would consider staying again.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Richsawsedges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 2, 2016 via mobile

Quite average hotel, acceptably clean, maybe a little bit too dust. The room was right under the roof, so it was quite warm, but what was really annoying were the curtains: impossible to keep the room decently dark after 5 a.m. acceptable quality, not exciting, anyway

Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
Thank saintarnoulf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2015

we have stayed in kalvaria for just one night ,but it was very nice and comfortable.it is a pretty hotel with secure parking, good breakfast and young and polite staff. the big surprise was the carmen"s restaurant.very elaborate dishes and wonderfull taste.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank octavia-ana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 20, 2015

We stayed here one night in February, were very pleased with the stay. 10 min walk to the center,no need for taxi. We was living in the 3* building, but looks like even nicer then in 4* building. Also they have a free parking for guests.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fotimoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

First of all, I spent a lot of time to find the parking lot, not clear at all....
Sleep quality was awful: it is impossible to completely darken the room, so at 5:30 am I awoke...
But the worst aspect was the restaurant: the food was ok, but people were rude and hardly speaking English (the waitress spoke no English at all).
I had a problem at a dinner (a charge which wa not due), and after 10 minutes explaining it, the solution of the staff was simply asking me: "is this a problem?"
At least the place is clean, but absolutely overpriced.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Devidah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews