We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Ibis Gyor(Gyor)
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$38
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$56
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$50
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$67
US$59
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
US$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
20
52
30
14
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
52
30
14
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms are cleanshopping mallomelettedanubecityamenities
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 119 reviews
Reviewed December 5, 2017

Nice and cozy hotel close to the city center.
I spent two days here at the seminar.A clean and comfortable room has met my expectations.Food in the restaurant was tasty and plentiful.Breakfast too.If you visit the city of Gyor I recommend this hotel.
Within the leisure, an option is possible to play bowling or squash.

Room Tip: Elevators are available.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jozef L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria M, Vezető at Hotel Famulus, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2018


I would like to thank you for your excellent rating and recommendation. We are looking forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 13, 2017

We stayed in the Famulus as an overnight stop on a Danube cycle tour and found it friendly, clean and comfortable. The breakfast was very good and omelettes were available to individual order and we appreciated this. It's a fair walk out of the historic and very attractive city centre, but it's all flat and easy so didn't bother us at all. There is a really modern shopping mall across the road if shops are your thing, but the best part of Gyor is definitely the old centre and river banks. The staff were all friendly and helpful and made us feel welcome..

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank pumph506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria M, Vezető at Hotel Famulus, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review about your experience at Famulus Hotel Győr.
I am very pleased that you enjoyed your overall stay at our hotel. Your kind words about our staff are greatly appreciated and made me so proud when reading.
I would like to thank you for your excellent rating and recommendation. We are looking forward to welcoming you back and hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Best regards,
Júlia Keglovich, Hotelmanager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2017

This is a lovely hotel in Gyor. It is easy to find and has loads of parking (just keeping driving and it reveals itself).
The rooms are clean and the restaurant is excellent.
An added bonus is the bar just inside the front door - great for a beer after work.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TangramUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria M, Értékesítési igazgató at Hotel Famulus, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2017


Thank you for taking the time to submit a review about your experience at Famulus Hotel.
I would like to thank you for your excellent rating and recommendation. We are looking forward to welcoming you back and hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Maria Matesz-Németh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2017 via mobile

The good things about the hotel are the breakfasts and the friendly helpful staff. But, it's a long way from the centre of beautiful Gyor, it is in the middle of an industrial estate and is flanked by a main road and a giant shopping mall. The rooms are small, the decor in urgent need of refurbishment and while it's probably fine for a business trip, it's very unsuitable for the tourist who wants to unwind. Plenty of better hotels in the city.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria M, Értékesítési igazgató at Hotel Famulus, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2017

First of all, I would like to thank you for choosing Famulus Hotel and sharing your constructive comments following your stay.
I would like to apologize that your stay was not as perfect as you expected.

Maria Matesz-Németh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 8, 2017 via mobile

Good clean hotel with warm welcome from efficient staff. Comfortable bed & good ample breakfast with freshly cooked omelette to order. Evening meal disappointing. This hotel was difficult to find being a little way out of the town centre.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria M, Értékesítési igazgató at Hotel Famulus, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review about your experience at Famulus Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews