We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
4
15
15
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4
15
15
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbalconyriverlocationbreakfastparkingcity
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 37 reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2017 via mobile

Hotel is located just few steps fro the city center. They provide very good breakfast. The location on the island is nice. Accomodation was clean not very modern nor renovated. I can recommend to stay there. Gyor is a lovely city. And beautiful atmosphere of christmas market. I visit it every year.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank VeronikaS84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 27, 2016 via mobile

An average hotel in a superb location giving wonderful views of the old town and the river. The rooms are clean but simple, our room suffered from a noisy fridge (the compressor was constantly running,) and a TV that didn't work.
The pub (it advertises itself as a pub not hotel bar) is considerably dearer than other bars)
Finally others have commented on the quality of the breakfast. I must emphatically disagree, it's standard continental breakfast with a choice of hot options available. Good luck getting a hot option we waited 15 minutes before being able to order and was blatantly ignored by the waitress 3 times as she was more interested in closing tables down so the pub could reopen later (this was at 09:00, breakfast is served until 10:00.) That said the ham and eggs was enjoyable when finally received.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
Thank GrumpyXMatelot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2016 via mobile

The location for the hotel was really nice sitting on an island in the city center. The hotel itself was a bit worse for wear but adequate for the time staying in Gyor.

Unfortunately we did not have the chance to test out the restaurant.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank Toni S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2016

Food was pretty good but nothing exciting. It was Pretty expensive in comparison to other places to eat in Gyor. I didn't dislike it but would try other places in Gyor before returning. Staff were friendly but seemed to have to have too many tables to serve to be able to give good service

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rachel s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 14, 2015

Cheap hotel for the place where it's located in Györ. The rooms are average with cheap pinewood furniture and the bathroom is small and old style.
Double room with 2 separate beds.
Breakfast is good and plenty to eat.
Dog friendly hotel !
Good for a 1 or 2 day stay.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jozsef F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews