We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“7th stay at the Prestige Haz!”
Review of Prestige Haz

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Prestige Haz
Ranked #12 of 32 Hotels in Heviz
Reviewed 22 June 2016

This boutique hotel is booked for us by our dentist in Heviz and we have been back & forth for dental check-ups/treatment and relaxation over the last 10 years or so. Its a great little hotel, very friendly and accommodating, the rooms are always very clean and tidy. Slight criticism but don't be put off, the décor and furnishing have not changed since our first visit (everything was new then!) so the odd wardrobe handle is missing or loose, that sort of thing but the new owners have installed new aircon units - great. Breakfast can be disappointing if you like a full English - very little on offer in that regard considering the number of UK guests staying at the hotel for dental work.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (38)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for 2 nights during a recent visit to Hungary. It's a lovely little hotel a short walk from the town centre on a quiet residential street. The staff were exceptional, always happy to help, always friendly, they are a credit to the establishment. The room I had, a twin, on the first floor was perfect, modern furnishings, very clean and a very comfortable bed. I had an East facing balcony so got the morning and early afternoon sun, the perfect spot to enjoy the tranquility of the surroundings. The only criticism I have, there's no shower curtains so having a shower was done very carefully so as not to get the floor wet.

A few restaurants nearby, ate at two of them, the best of which was at the end of the street, Gizi Neni's Hungarian Restaurant, the best steak I've ever had.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
Thank Jinty243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2015

I have visited this place with a friend in December and we were very happy with the service. The room was clean, the receptionist was helpful and kind.
They only should improve the coffee that they serve for breakfast

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TgKz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2015

The hotel is small and very cozy, located on a beautiful and quiet street. The rooms are nice, with modern furnishings and large bathroom. Some rooms have kitchenettes. All rooms have balconies and mini-bars. There is a restaurant next door and another one at the end of the street, both with delicious Hungarian dishes. The hotel is not far from the center, about 15-20 min walk along beautiful alleys and streets. There is a shuttle "train" to the thermal lake, but it only goes once an hour. So if you don't have transportation, you can take that shuttle or you can rent a bike at the hotel. They also rent out a floating tubes for the lake (you need one as the water in the lake is deep). There is jacuzzi and sauna at the hotel. It was extremely hot during our stay, but the AC worked well and wasn't noisy like in most hotels. The only problem was the dining room and other public areas - no AC, and it was too hot, which is not always the case; we just hit the heat wave. The best part was the service: the front desk people are amazing. They are there for you every moment and for every request. This hotel is very personalized. We loved it! Will come back and stay longer time.

Room Tip: If you don't mind the stairs (no elevator there), ask for the second floor (which is actually th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank cool_alaska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2015

We were booked into the Prestige Hotel by our dentist and were happy with the 12 nights we spent here out of season in early March. We were collected at Budapest airport (the driver waited patiently three hours for a late arriving plane) and driven 2 1/2 hours to Heviz. A friendly, uncomplicated welcome and good simple breakfast the following morning. The hotel is a bit away from the town centre but the local restaurant is spectacular. The room had a little kitchen utility, fridge, sink and a separate bathroom. No frills otherwise and the TV only gets Hungarian and some German language stations.The staff were all helpful and spoke excellent English and/or German.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I stayed here during my first visit to Hungary and was very impressed by the cleanliness and facilities offered in this hotel. My friend and I required a single room each but as they couldn't accommodate this, we were offered a 2-bedroom apartment within the hotel. It was so spacious we couldn't believe our luck. Even the kitchen had a full size dining table with 6 chairs! The sitting room was huge and had an enormous TV. And the bedrooms were a double and twin, both with their own balconies.

Breakfast was very simple with two or three hot choices in stainless steel containers served buffet, help-yourself style. Perfectly adequate.

Room Tip: We stayed in the 2 bedroom apartment with lounge, kitchen, bathroom and loo, which was superb. Both...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frostipops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

My girlfriend and I were looking for quite place to have romantic relaxing weekend after a long working week.
We found this place on the internet, and we couldn't e-book the room. we called them, and they arranged for everything.
The room are very clean and there is allot of space.
the breakfast was good.

Overall we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hishmoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Heviz hotels
1 km away
Hotel Aquamarin
Hotel Aquamarin
#13 of 32 in Heviz
66 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Kalma
Hotel Kalma
#17 of 32 in Heviz
29 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Palace Heviz
Hotel Palace Heviz
#7 of 32 in Heviz
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Villa Valeria Health Resort
1.1 km away
Danubius Health Spa Resort Heviz
2 km away
Lotus Therme Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prestige Haz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prestige Haz

Address: Kodaly Zoltan utca 26, Heviz 8380, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Western Transdanubia > Zala County > Heviz
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 32 Hotels in Heviz
Price Range: $73 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Prestige Haz 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prestige Haz in a tranquil environment situated close to downtown and the thermal lake of Heviz. The boutique hotel contains comfort and luxury rooms including LCD television, cooking range, coffee maker, deluxe bathroom, wellnes area with Finnish sauna, experience showers, infra sauna, massage facilities, full buffet breakfasts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Prestige Haz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing