We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$78
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$194
US$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
US$101
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$70
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
19
15
2
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
15
2
4
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 40 reviews
Reviewed May 10, 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for 2 nights during a recent visit to Hungary. It's a lovely little hotel a short walk from the town centre on a quiet residential street. The staff were exceptional, always happy to help, always friendly, they are a credit to the establishment. The room I had, a twin, on the first floor was perfect, modern furnishings, very clean and a very comfortable bed. I had an East facing balcony so got the morning and early afternoon sun, the perfect spot to enjoy the tranquility of the surroundings. The only criticism I have, there's no shower curtains so having a shower was done very carefully so as not to get the floor wet.

A few restaurants nearby, ate at two of them, the best of which was at the end of the street, Gizi Neni's Hungarian Restaurant, the best steak I've ever had.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
Thank Jinty243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 30, 2015

I have visited this place with a friend in December and we were very happy with the service. The room was clean, the receptionist was helpful and kind.
They only should improve the coffee that they serve for breakfast

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TgKz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2015

The hotel is small and very cozy, located on a beautiful and quiet street. The rooms are nice, with modern furnishings and large bathroom. Some rooms have kitchenettes. All rooms have balconies and mini-bars. There is a restaurant next door and another one at the end of the street, both with delicious Hungarian dishes. The hotel is not far from the center, about 15-20 min walk along beautiful alleys and streets. There is a shuttle "train" to the thermal lake, but it only goes once an hour. So if you don't have transportation, you can take that shuttle or you can rent a bike at the hotel. They also rent out a floating tubes for the lake (you need one as the water in the lake is deep). There is jacuzzi and sauna at the hotel. It was extremely hot during our stay, but the AC worked well and wasn't noisy like in most hotels. The only problem was the dining room and other public areas - no AC, and it was too hot, which is not always the case; we just hit the heat wave. The best part was the service: the front desk people are amazing. They are there for you every moment and for every request. This hotel is very personalized. We loved it! Will come back and stay longer time.

Room Tip: If you don't mind the stairs (no elevator there), ask for the second floor (which is actually third).
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank cool_alaska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 19, 2015

We were booked into the Prestige Hotel by our dentist and were happy with the 12 nights we spent here out of season in early March. We were collected at Budapest airport (the driver waited patiently three hours for a late arriving plane) and driven 2 1/2 hours to Heviz. A friendly, uncomplicated welcome and good simple breakfast the following morning. The hotel is a bit away from the town centre but the local restaurant is spectacular. The room had a little kitchen utility, fridge, sink and a separate bathroom. No frills otherwise and the TV only gets Hungarian and some German language stations.The staff were all helpful and spoke excellent English and/or German.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 11, 2014

I stayed here during my first visit to Hungary and was very impressed by the cleanliness and facilities offered in this hotel. My friend and I required a single room each but as they couldn't accommodate this, we were offered a 2-bedroom apartment within the hotel. It was so spacious we couldn't believe our luck. Even the kitchen had a full size dining table with 6 chairs! The sitting room was huge and had an enormous TV. And the bedrooms were a double and twin, both with their own balconies.

Breakfast was very simple with two or three hot choices in stainless steel containers served buffet, help-yourself style. Perfectly adequate.

Room Tip: We stayed in the 2 bedroom apartment with lounge, kitchen, bathroom and loo, which was superb. Both bedrooms had balconies.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frostipops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews