We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
6
6
11
8
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
6
11
8
11
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 42 reviews
Reviewed January 1, 2017 via mobile

The staff is really friendly. Sauna and massages are very good and room are very clean.
We did not eat there, but the menu was very interesting. They were also available to cook on request everything, also for vegetarians, which is not easy in Hungary.
It's a small hotel, then it's possible to have more privacy (the sauna was just for us for the all morning), but it's normal to find the breakfast with less stuff (otherwise they would have a lot of food waste).
The only problem was with Internet, that didn't work.
Thanks to the staff!

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Patrick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2016

I have been there with my partner for one weekend (2 nights) and I didn't like couple of stuffs:
- poor food for dinner (hungarion resturants offer usually pretty cool food... but this hotel was an exception)
- not so clean (could be better... after clean request not changed towels on the room)
- balcony room got after further request even if it was part of our apartment but locked until our notice
- outdoor pool was not heated and the environment around it pretty poor and not clean
- the sauna wolrd was quite okey but we missed cool water to to not be thirsty and also no relax music (they told us it is out of service)

Room tip: If you want balcony room please request it before your trip.
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aszalonnas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2016

The four stars after the Hotel name is very strange...
The rooms are ok,quite big and nice. But the TV doesn't working and the tiles are missing from the bathroom (and in the spa too, from the pool).
The breakfast and the dinner is poor and the same.
The prices high, we are very disappointed after we are leaving the hotel.
Not recomended, if your are looking for a luxus, elite holiday.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pszabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 26, 2016

Not recommended!
It was my mistake - first time I had not checked a hotel on Tropadvisor - just booked on Booking -BIG mistake.
Only 3-4 parking lots are build for the hotel - full on arrival. You can park on the sreet if you find free place.
They were storing non-funcitonal mobile air conditioning units in our Superior apartment (two of them) - it was like a storage room for broken star wars droids. Also the stairhouse and the hallway were full of broken moble AC units (4-5 of them just laying around).
The Superior room was not clean! Breadcrums (or something like that) on the floor - lots of them. The toilet was not clean - a nice brown line in the toilet if you know what I mean.
The minibar has 2 small beers in it - it is a literally an empty fridge - not cooling on arrival - so you can have warm beers if you want.
The sauna was not working - when we were complaining they said ok they will tell about that to the management - but it wont be fixed during the weekend (or whenever).
The outdoor pool is not filled with water - however they are advertising it.
The dinner was quite dissapointing. A tasteless chicken cooked with vegetables and a tasteless pork cooked with vegetables, also boilded potatoe announced as steak potatoes. The spongcake was just like sponge - but without any sweetness.
Shame.
Just keep looking for an other hotel - anything - even without any stars - you will be more satsfied.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank agent3451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 23, 2015

Paid for a 2-nights exclusive wellness weekend for 2 persons, which was sold as "Honeymoon package" including welcome champaigne for the couple, two romantic dinners with candle light, a bowl of fruits in the room, etc.

What it was in reality:
- Upon arrival room was not ready. After settling in found that there is only one towel for the two of us in the bathroom. When asked, we got another towel which was a tiny one, really annoying to use after shower. The bathroom was not really clean.
- We got our "welcome" drink following two requests from our side, same with the fruit...
- Car park is free, as there is no place to park!!! No parking lot, one can use the street parking if space is available (was not).
- Free wifi - as there was hardly any sign, my mobile could pick it up for a second and then lose it.
- Food is okay but not exclusive at all, not like in other 4 star hotels.
- Staff is nice but very few: one waiter, one receptionist, one old cleaning lady...no comment. No wonder they cannot maintain the hotel.
- The wellness is pretty but small and towels provided are tiny (which are in fact torn parts of towels, not even cut by scissors).

I could go on and on, lacking the nice experience. It was a huge disappointment!!!

I would never recommend it to anyone.

Room tip: Rooms are divided by thin walls, you can hear your neighbour no matter where you stay. The area is nice and calm, not noisy at all.
Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Xilva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews