We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
19
11
6
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
11
6
3
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 39 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2011

For a short one night stay, we chose this place, unfortunatly a bit outside of the city centre.
Welcoming and smiley team.
Apart from that, the room was very nicely decorated and confortable.
The restaurant was also nice, with a terrasse overlooking the city.
Breakfast is a big buffet, which leaves you full for the morning.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank apprentivoyageur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2011

If you are staying in Pecs, I'd highly recommend this family owned inn. It is a bit hard to find, but the panoramic view and the individually furnished cozy rooms will be well worth it. We liked all the woodwork in the rooms (equipped with AC as well, which helps when it is 30 degrees out), each representing different regions of ancient Hungary. They also have apartments that used to operate as press houses and are overlooking the old vineyard hill. These were all booked at the time as there was a wedding on that weekend. They also have a huge restaurant on site with a fabulous panoramic balcony and a good selection of tasty Hungarian cousin.
Pecs is a very nice city with lots of history. The center is very close, only about a 15 minute walk downhill. If your knees are not the best a taxi will take you back form the city center for about 3 euros.
It was an added bonus that a wine festival took place on that weekend when we visited.
Overall all my family was impressed with the service, the rooms and the unique experience.
And while you are there and renting a car don't forget to go for wine tasting in Villany (only about 30 minutes drive). I'd recommend Bock and Gere Cellars as they are probably the two major world class red wine makers from that region.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank csarga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 26, 2011

we spent 2 nights there. the hotel was like a souvenir shop, items across Hungary and neighborhood. the single room was fair enough large but without AC. the bathroom was okay.
food in restaurant is not bad but far from great. the service was awful: orders forgot or delivered late, un-polite waiters, no greetings, no smile, untrained. I was very disappointed about this, comparing to the location and the price.

Room Tip: you should order for a separate house/bungalow
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gabor_bona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 6, 2011

what an excellent hotel - our room, called Svabian, was big and tastefully decorated! it was clean and cozy, too. the nearby restaurant served very tasteful food - i thoroughly recommend it! the only problems we experienced were: a) mosquitoes despite having a door net; and b) clueless staff - they just didn't seem to know anything. breakfast was good, served in a tastefully decorated room (or indeed in the garden).

overall, however, i'd recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jock20111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 11, 2011

Very difficult to find - but its location is quite lovely, if you don't mind being a long, long way out of the town centre

The bathroom shower was fixed on upside down. The beds were very hard. The breakfast was very missable.

I accidentally left a bag at the hotel and although it was kept safe the staff were absolutely clueless about organising its return to me in the UK and failed to keep me updated on the fact they couldn't manage to arrange a shipment.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidJonesBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews