We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
4
8
8
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4
8
8
4
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 24 reviews
Reviewed January 17, 2017

Pretty basic facility, but neat and tidy. Have reserved a single room; it is really for single occupancy: bed, small desk, shower, toilet, but serves its purpose. Staff is kind and helpful. Had no time to try breakfast. Overall the price value ratio is good.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ConAir88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 19, 2016

I stayed here for 2 weeks (2016.nov.6- 2016.nov.20).
i got a nice single room with own bathroom.
It was a nice clean room, every day it was cleaned, i got fresh clean towels every 2nd day, i cant complain!
Food: you can have here just breakfast, which was also good! not so wide choice but it always fresh.
Staff: the cleaner lady was very kind, did a good job every time!
Girls at reception they are beautiful :) and very kind, helpful girls. I felt in love with one of them which made me fresh omelette.!!!! i said i want to marry her :) :) :)
Wifi: you have good wifi in the rooms.
so all together i spent a wonderful 2 weeks in the heart of Pécs, for a very good price!

advice for the hotel: fix the heating in "room 4" sometimes in the night didnt work!

PEOPLE! DONT FORGET ITS A 2 STAR HOTEL, DONT EXPECT 5 STAR SERVICE!
good price, very good service, nice clean hotel, fantastic stay!
Thanx a lot Fönix hotel!!!!!!

Bokor László (Cyprus)

Room tip: you can choose any of the rooms, all quiet!
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Laszlo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 12, 2016

We enjoyed our stay at the Fonix Hotel in Pecs Hungary. We had the room with Air Conditioning - it was nice. The deck was nice too. Very nice workers and very accommodating as well. Great location too. My Father will be going back in August for another stay.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bbrutans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 12, 2016 via mobile

The location really makes this hotel worth it. It's right by the big town square with its festivals and several great restaurants. The bathroom is small, but it works just fine. The breakfast is okay, but the staff will gladly make you something in the kitchen. It's bit noisy outside.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank EmiliePet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 28, 2014

We had the double room (Room #1), upon arrival the bathroom was not cleaned, the day after it was solved at the morning cleaning.
The bed was a bit inconsequent, two matresses for a double bed are okay, but the wooden divider between them are NOT. Watch out for the space between!
Room was equipped only with a TV and even for a 2-star B&B it's quite poor. In the bathroom you only get a soap dispenser and 2 sheets of towels. No hair dryer or etc.
Breakfast was quite okay.

The hotel is located near the historical town centre, so it's good for a quick tour in the city, but there are some cheaper hotels on the same level (** - ***).

Room tip: Choose Room #1 (double room), it's the only room where you can actually get enough space (even for 1 person) to avoid getting claustrophobic.
Date of stay: January 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MacTavish89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews