We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
4
9
10
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4
9
10
4
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 30 reviews
Reviewed December 15, 2015

After an initial very pleasant phone conversation with the managing director, we agreed to come in person and discuss our wedding, which we potentially wanted to have at this location. It is a very nice venue, beautiful view over Pécs. When the Manager finally came, he seemed rather bored. He more or less commanded where everything should be, how guests should sit, where we should have the dance floor, DJ etc and turned any idea of our own down, including food. When we did not agree with the food he suggested, he clearly was not happy with this. When we said that we wanted to have the dessert delivered from a bakery (fairly common) he immediately said no, only the sweets from his hotel are the best in town, any other business in the city is making rubbish cakes.
We asked him for several menu suggestions and price details to email them to us. He also got all our phone numbers, but we never heard back from him (that was now 7 months ago). We even had an overpriced dinner there to try the food (we were a big group with 6 people), and we were told (before we even tried) that the food will be "much better at the wedding". It was all a little weird, the food was mediocre, the prices were high, the manager was not selling the location very well.
Too bad that this relationship developed from a very nice first encounter to a very frustrated meeting and never hearing back. Needless to say, our wedding won't be at this venue.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evelyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 27, 2015 via mobile

I have been here just for lunch. The view over Pecs is really amazing and that alone makes it worth a visit. The food is ok nothing fancy or extraordinary but tasty. So if you are around it us a nice place to stop by an get something to drink or eat.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Gast82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 21, 2015 via mobile

Looks like this is the hotel that was built some decades ago and no money really was spent maintaining it. Was probably ok back then now things go wrong. We had to change rooms after a terrible night, anyways I can't recommend it...
Im well familiar with hotel prices, this one is overpriced, instead of ~100€ a night it is the. 45-70 € prices range.

Stayed: July 2015
1  Thank karolyvaczy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2015 via mobile

Splendid location, but many details make this location less appealing. Lousy restaurant, bathrooms need refurbishement (broken glass, bad aeration). High prices for such lack of details. Nice wellness though (external+ internal pools, sauna, jacuzzi, steam).

Stayed: October 2014
Thank Emaximo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKikelet, Recepciós at Hotel Kikelet, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2015

Dear Emaximo,

thank you for your review! We welcome the constructive criticism but we don't agree with your opinion of our restaurant: our kitchen always makes fresh and high quality food!
We've repaired the mirror and the ventillator in the bathroom, thank you for your remark of it.
We hope next time you will be more satisfied!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 12, 2015

Overpriced, dirty and untrained rude staff.
The main person in this Hotel is the dodgiest person I met ever in this country.
I do not recommend it at all.
Stay away from this place, may you will find closed hotel in the high season, even if U reserve it.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
5  Thank CliveM406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews