We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
3
10
9
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3
10
9
10
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 39 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2015

We were there many times and we liked it. Beautiful place, not expensive, professional staff. The beach is perfect, you can relax, good for everyone. The famous party places are near. This is perfect place in summer time :)

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gabor O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 18, 2015 via mobile

Siofok camping is ok, there is nothing wrong in it, but facilities are getting little bit old and would need some renovation. The route to city of Siofok is straight and easy to go by bikes (5 km). I would recommend city of Siofok to young people who like to party all night long. Camping area was nice and quiet. Ok place to go.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank aap0s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2014

Never again!
we arrived to stay a week but we spent just a night.
When we've opened the bungalow Carmen's door an heavy stinky smell hit us.
Bungalow isn't been airy for months.
Dirty Furniture 60s, with spiders and cobwebs on the walls. Horrible!!
Usually we spend our holidays by motorbike in a tent... We're not fussy! But this time was really hard.
PS: The day after we reach the north of the lake and we spent one of the best holiday in our life!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OBO86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2014 via mobile

This was a fine place to stay- lake Balaton is beautiful and we only needed a place to stay for the night. There is electricity and showers and you can pitch your tent anywhere. However, they blast loud music everywhere all of the time and the food there is expensive and not good. Had I known more about the area I would have biked a little further and found a place to stay closer to town. It seems like a fun place to take a young family though!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chachicka22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Stayed for two nights at 15euro per night incl electricity. It was perfect for pitching. There was huge areas for pitching where ever you wanted and also private pitches at cheaper price. Right on the lake and close to town. It was very quiet in June. Perfect for what it was, a stop over! The shop on site supplied everything from fresh bakery products to camp fires and BBQ. Would definitely come again!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews