We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Carmen bungalows should be demolished”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Aranypart Camping & Bungalows
Ranked #44 of 107 Speciality Lodging in Siofok
Reviewed 30 August 2015

Good location, camping is OK, however these wooden bungalows (carmen) are not for humans.... Siofok city centre is around 5.5km (app 3 miles) walk from the camping on the lake side, or around 10 mins drive.
We stayed for a week with two little kids (not sure how we managed) in one of the 2 bedroom bungalows called "carmen". The bungalow was at the very end in the camping, right next to the lake Balaton which is good. There was a small access gate to the beach not far from the bungalow, a little playground area for the kids- and this is all the good about it. The bungalows are dated, dirty, tiles are cracked, extremely hot in the summer and there is no mosquito net on the windows. (so after sunset you need to decide, whether you keep the lights on or let fresh air in - otherwise you will have plenty of insects accompanying you in your sleep. The bed sheets are far too small for the beds (we had to ask for an extra set, as you need two for each bed to cover - and trust me, when you see these beds you want to cover it! The pillows, duvets etc... are extremely old, the beds are terrible and on top (probably to improve them) there is a thin matrass. In the bathroom, there is a huge gas fired boiler, and there is a strong gas smell when you walk into the apartment. It produces so much heat, the bathroom feels like a sauna. If you leave the bathroom door open it heats up the whole bungalow. The utensils in the kitchen are probably 30 years old. There are cracked tiles all over, a built in wardrobe- which hardly opens, an extremely uncomfortable sofa bed in the living area, an old electric hob and a small fridge. You can't even keep a bottle of milk on the fridge door, as the bracket for it broken as well. As you would expect in a place like this there are plenty of ants outside - and some inside. Also lot of moth in the bungalows.
In the whole camping there is only 1 washing machine - which is far from enough for the number of guests. The token for the washing costs around 4 GBP, but you need to be lucky to find the washing machine free.
Supposedly, there is a good wi-fi cover in the whole camping- however the signal was not strong enough to pick it up with any device in our bungalow. If it wasn't for the kids- we would probably left after the 1st day/ or moved into a tent....
We also rented a go-kart for the kids on couple of occasions, what they enjoyed, however these were in terrible states as well. Broken plastic on them etc.... There is a restaurant in the camping which sells "pizza and all type of food" but as we never seen any guest in it we did not risk it. There is a little shop by the entrance, which sells fresh bakery every morning - probably the best bit. There are a few small caffes/ pancake / "langos" shops in the camping which were not open in mid August - so I guess they are closed for the whole season. Also, the water slides right next to the camping are out of order. The camping is building a small pool for 2016 - but they should refurbish these bungalows ASAP as well.
The camping itself seemed OK - and if you stay in your tent/ caravan you know what to expect - but I wouldn't recommend the Carmen bungalows to my enemy!

Room Tip: Mobile homes looked more modern - do not go into Carmen bungalows
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boldee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (26)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2015

We were there many times and we liked it. Beautiful place, not expensive, professional staff. The beach is perfect, you can relax, good for everyone. The famous party places are near. This is perfect place in summer time :)

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gabor O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2015 via mobile

Siofok camping is ok, there is nothing wrong in it, but facilities are getting little bit old and would need some renovation. The route to city of Siofok is straight and easy to go by bikes (5 km). I would recommend city of Siofok to young people who like to party all night long. Camping area was nice and quiet. Ok place to go.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank aap0s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2014

Never again!
we arrived to stay a week but we spent just a night.
When we've opened the bungalow Carmen's door an heavy stinky smell hit us.
Bungalow isn't been airy for months.
Dirty Furniture 60s, with spiders and cobwebs on the walls. Horrible!!
Usually we spend our holidays by motorbike in a tent... We're not fussy! But this time was really hard.
PS: The day after we reach the north of the lake and we spent one of the best holiday in our life!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OBO86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2014 via mobile

This was a fine place to stay- lake Balaton is beautiful and we only needed a place to stay for the night. There is electricity and showers and you can pitch your tent anywhere. However, they blast loud music everywhere all of the time and the food there is expensive and not good. Had I known more about the area I would have biked a little further and found a place to stay closer to town. It seems like a fun place to take a young family though!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chachicka22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Stayed for two nights at 15euro per night incl electricity. It was perfect for pitching. There was huge areas for pitching where ever you wanted and also private pitches at cheaper price. Right on the lake and close to town. It was very quiet in June. Perfect for what it was, a stop over! The shop on site supplied everything from fresh bakery products to camp fires and BBQ. Would definitely come again!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

This is my second year spending 3 weeks at this site and I'm quite upset at how badly this place went downhill. Unfortunately Siofok is a bit if a youngster's party town and guess where all those party goers stay? At Aranypart.

So they come back at 2, 3 4 in the morning and continue their parties in their tents, which are now allowed to pitch wherever they want, including amongst the long-term caravan pitches.

Hence it's very, very noisy here. What's worse is management refuses to do much about it despite a rule about it having to be quiet between midnight and 6 AM - there is only 1 security guard on duty overnight and the lady owner tells me "they can't afford" a second security guy to help out.

I will NOT be staying here again. Apart from the noise they have not invested in their bathrooms - poor quality - and there is no investment in the pitches - so nothing green, quite dusty and ants everywhere.

AVOID, unless of course you're a teenager with a tent, in which case you'll love it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank riaanvs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Siofok
8.4 km away
Hotel Kentaur
Hotel Kentaur
#4 of 39 in Siofok
38 reviews
5.4 km away
Hotel Azur
Hotel Azur
#3 of 39 in Siofok
379 reviews
7.0 km away
Camping Hotel Siofok
Camping Hotel Siofok
#24 of 107 in Siofok
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 km away
Camping Europa
Camping Europa
#2 of 8 in Alsoors
12 reviews
17.0 km away
Camping & Bungalows Fured
Camping & Bungalows Fured
#13 of 45 in Balatonfured
56 reviews
4.8 km away
Jokai Villa Hotel
Jokai Villa Hotel
#22 of 67 in Siofok
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aranypart Camping & Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aranypart Camping & Bungalows

Address: Szent Laszlo utca 185, Siofok 8600, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Southern Transdanubia > Somogy County > Siofok
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 107 Speciality Lodging in Siofok
Price Range: $74 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aranypart Camping & Bungalows 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Aranypart Camping & Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing