We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sungarden Wellness & Conference Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apartman Bella Hotel Siofok(Siofok)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$166/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$98
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$83/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$111
US$108
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$113
US$109
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$179
US$147
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Azur(Siofok)
US$320
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
20
18
23
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
18
23
6
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 73 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2017 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights at Sun Garden. The hotel needs refurbishing and training of the personell. They made a total mess with payment when checking out, totally unprofessional. Lack of toiletpaper and no change of towels on the rooms. Seems to have a major management issue. It,s sad, because it,s in the center of everything you need.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Rolf P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSunGarden, Vezető at Sungarden Wellness & Conference Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2017

Dear Rolf!
We are sorry to read this opinion and hope that everything else was good in our hotel which was not mentioned. We are planning refurbishment in the rooms and in the wellness area as well step by step. We already started it with the lobby, which has been renovated and said to be nice by other guests. It is always helpful and makes payment easier and faster when we know in advance how our guests would like to pay for the rooms, especially when there are more rooms booked together. We always keep an eye on the rooms where guests stay, we are sorry if something was not the way you excpected. We hope you will try our hotel once again in the future and we can make your stay more enjoyable.
Team of SunGarden Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 16, 2017

and for sure for some people this will be paradise...100 meter from the Lake.
I would not go again if they paid me for it...bar closes at 1030 pm and there is nothing of any interest (to me) to do anywhere near. And place is vetust.
Fortunately I went for business and spent none of my own money...

But it will be perfectly ok for people who want to have a lake holiday.

If this is a 4 star, buy your stars in Hungary, they're obviously cheap.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank lovaniensis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2016

We have spent 3 nights in the hotel. The hotel is located very close to Lake Balaton + train station. There is a possibility to park inside.
Overall the hotel looks fine (nothing special). The rooms are convenient and clean.
The breakfast and dinner is very very good, better than in other hotels. Great meals and lot of possibilities to choose.
One thing which we missed is a water warmer in the room.

SPA also nice and big.

Room Tip: 3rd floor roomes are very quiet.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank vera r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
siofok8600, Közönségkapcsolati vezető at Sungarden Wellness & Conference Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2016

Dear Veronika!
Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased, that your holiday was comfortable and pleasant in our hotel. We are looking forward to visit us in the future.
Best regards,
SunGarden Wellness Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 19, 2015

The hotel has 4 stars however it doesn't deserve more than 2-3 stars.
My observations:
- there isn't any fresh bakery products for breakfast.
- refilling of dishes for lunch and for dinner is very slow.
- table covers in the kitchen and curtains in the rooms are spotty.
- heating is overused in the rooms so balcony doors should be kept open.
- walls between rooms are very thin, you can hear everything.
- wellness is OK I assume that is why the hotel could obtain the 4 stars..

Anyway I cannot recommend this hotel to those who expect a 4 star service.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
2  Thank Bándy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 18, 2015

We spent 3 days in this hotel in October with friends. There are several areas where this hotel does not deserve the 4-star status.
1. the rooms were extremely hot, we asked if anything could be done about it, but no response. We had to sleep with the balcony door open in October!
2. the sheets, pillows, curtains and the table cloths were beyond dirty.
3. the food was awful. The bread was dry, like a two or three-day bread, the chicken did not have any taste, the potatoe wasn't well cooked and the coffee in the morning was beyond awful. The selection of the buffet dinner was poor. The filling of the cake we got tasted like simple margarin.
4. the wi-fi didn't work in the rooms.

I did not recommend this hotel at all!

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Dora A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews