We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Aranypart revisited: Another nice stay” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Aranypart

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Siofok
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Aranypart
Ranked #13 of 41 Hotels in Siofok
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
111 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Aranypart revisited: Another nice stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2011

Similarly to last year, we stayed again in the Aranypart (Golden Beach) hotel. And we enjoyed it very much. Reading the guest book, it was also the feeling that a lot of others shared. So we did, too. Guests were mainly from Hungarian and German origin, also some Slovakian and Dutch.
The hotel is a 70-80 mins drive from Budapest. To get to the city centre you just need to walk about 15 mins. The (public) beach is right by the hotel, but there is also a closed area for guests only.
Rooms are for 2-4 persons and can be connected. Have a room with a balcony. Also, they are equipped with an Airco (payment), a small TV set and fridge. Also you can ask for a (deposit only) secure parking lot, right next to the hotel. No room service. In general, the rooms were okay, and very clean.
For kids there is a playing ground, and the water is very shallow! I do not recommend the massage service offered by the hotel (last year it was much better); and also a warning that since the hotel is close to the promenade, people who enjoyed the night a bit too much do cause quite a noise in the street when wandering home from the party-zone. Ask for a room closer to the beach to avoid the noise.
The quality and the quantity of the food in the restaurant remained very good, and I recommend to try some coctails in the lobby bar (the ones by Tamás are really excellent...)
There is free WiFi in the lobby, and a (quite old) PC.
This is a very good 3 star hotel. So we had a very nice holiday there again, and we might return next year.

Room Tip: Ask for a room above the 5th floor, close to the beach side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Utas2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    2
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
7
1
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
111 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2010

As a child, I used to stay in this hotel when it was more of a government guesthouse for state employeees. Now, I was pleasently surprised to see the changes, this is a good 3-star hotel - albeit a bit old construction - with very good food selection in the restaurant and superb location (50 m from the beach...). The staff was always friendly, the bar is nice. There is only one - free of charge - Internet station in the lobby. The guest relations offered some good programmes, and the beach corso is just 10 mins away. So all in all, this is a good stay at a nice location if you do not expect any extras, and the hotel is apparently very good for meetings and conferences outside of high season. Next year I will try to stay another week there, the kids love Lake Balaton and the fun there. One more thing: my wife tells me that the massage service was one of the best ever....

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Utas2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2009

I came to Siofok with my friend for the Balaton Sound gig in July. We also were looking for some leisure, so we booked Aranypart hotel for 2 weeks.
Well, it's an average 3 star hotel. The main problem is a poor english staff speaking, or should I say 'no english at all'. It's guite common for the receptionists or waiters to meet you request with the words:"Auf Deutch" and stop speking to you at all. But thouse who speaks english(during my stay it was just two or three persons in the whole hotel) are very friendly and helpful,they even helped us with the tikets to the festival we came for, let us made a couple of calls to Budapest and didn't charge us for it! The meal was O'K, though if you come not exactly at the time when the dinner starts you have a chance to stay hungry,because once again there's no chance to explain the proplem to the staff as the do not understand any english!
Housekeeping didn't clean the room daily.
For the intenet access there's just one computer in the lobby.
And be prepared to meet the band of SPIDERS on your balcony, especially at nights(i thing they're having a party there;)) But I think it's a common problem for Siofok - spiders are all around! For the whole life I had panic fear of spiders, so for the first week we had to shut the balcony door for the whole night and sleep with no fresh air in the room, because I couldn't even think of this awful creatures, crawling over me! But then we get used and drunk a wine in the balcony fool of spiders.
Although my rewiew doesn look like a very positive one I'manot upset about this holyday, I came there for a good music and I just needed a place to stay and didn't care much about the details. Anyway it's better than some hotels of the same category in Siofok and better than stay in camp ;)

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Margarita_resq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2009

We were expecting a normal 3 stars hotel and we founded a poor 2 stars hotel.
Only positive thing about rooms: they were spacious.
Negative:
- very old rooms: the material like the moquette, bed, bathroom were overused and overused again
- breakfast: poor
- dinner: poor

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reni_Bellinzona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Siofok hotels

Cyprus
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2008

Been to Aranypart for 1 week this July. Hotel is old building but the location of it is perfect. Just some seconds walk from the lake and about 10 minutes to the tourist area where all the pubs clubs are. Stuff friendly althought only a few speak little English. Nice experience anyway, Hotel is OK for 3 star. Hungary is really a lovely country, hope i'll go again in the future.

  • Liked — Full hotel but quiet
  • Disliked — Only Germans and German speaking stuff...
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank mikecy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siofok hotels
0.3 km away
Mala Garden Hotel
Mala Garden Hotel
#1 of 41 in Siofok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
2.0 km away
Hotel Azur
Hotel Azur
#2 of 41 in Siofok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
5.1 km away
Hotel Kentaur
Hotel Kentaur
#4 of 41 in Siofok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Panorama Hotel
Panorama Hotel
#9 of 41 in Siofok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Lido
Hotel Lido
#23 of 41 in Siofok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
1.9 km away
Hotel Yacht Wellness & Business Siofok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aranypart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aranypart

Property: Hotel Aranypart
Address: Beszedes Jozsef setany 82, Siofok 8600, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Southern Transdanubia > Somogy County > Siofok
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 41 Hotels in Siofok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Aranypart 3*
Number of rooms: 198

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing