We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava
Nearby Hotels
US$107
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$88
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Bratislava Centrum(Bratislava)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Saffron(Bratislava)
US$91
US$88
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Devin(Bratislava)
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$120
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$155
US$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$109
US$94
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Bratislava(Bratislava)
US$87
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,132)
Filter reviews
1,132 results
Traveller rating
520
458
116
27
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
520
458
116
27
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa business class roomoverlooking the squareold townperfect locationopera househistoric hotelnational theatrewithin walking distancechristmas marketstandard roomnespresso machinethe heart of the cityan upgradeexcellent hotelbreakfast buffetrooms are largethe river
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,132 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for two nights. An amazing hotel. Very clean the staff was great the rooms were big and he beds very comfortable. The hallways and the lobby always smelled clean and fresh. Most perfect location could walk the whole city from here. Best spot. Recommend this hotel very highly. !!!!!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank lyb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestrelati0ns2017, Guest Experience Ambassador at Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear lyb,

thank you for your wonderful review and for sharing your recent experience at our Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel. We love you feedback and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time to the fullest with us. Lyb, we do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

With kind regards,

Jelena Vujicic- Guest Experience Ambassador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for business in Mar 2018 – good place with location as a highlight! Hotel is facing one of the largest squares of Bratislava, Hviezdoslavovo námestie, with plenty of attractions and places of interest.
Rooms are spacious enough, same for bathroom. Breakfast is good, service good as well. Can definitely recommend for both business and pleasure trips.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karlsson78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestrelati0ns2017, Guest Experience Ambassador at Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Karlsson78,

once again thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel while visiting Bratislava and for taking the time to write this lovely review. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, that you liked the location of the hotel, service and our superb breakfast. Your recommendation is the best compliment and true motivation for our team. Karlsson, we hope to welcoming you back soon in the heart of Bratislava.

Best regards,

Jelena Vujicic- Guest Experience Ambassador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here while on a business conference, the hotel is very well situated, the staff were very attentive with nothing being too much trouble, the rooms were spacious, clean with all you would need, my only small gripe are the pillows, very large and fluffy but no substance, all in all a great experience and one I would recommend for others.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank MarkDotJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestrelati0ns2017, Guest Experience Ambassador at Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mark,

thank you very much for your choosing Radisson Blu Carlton hotel and for taking the time to share this lovely feedback. We were happy to read that you enjoyed your time with us, especially that you liked your room and that staff was helpful. Mark please feel free to let us know next time what kind of pillows you prefer- we will be more than happy to bring you different kind. It would be great to welcome you back at the Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava.

With kind regards,

Jelena Vujicic- Guest Experience Ambassador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

While I stayed here for business, the location is superb for a personal trip! Opening directly onto the pedestrianised streets of old town Bratislava, and with parking on site, this is the perfect base for exploring the city. Breakfast was amazing, with a buffet style plus cooked options and packed lunches available, you will not go hungry. Rooms were very clean and comfortable, and the staff very helpful. A lovely spot for spending a day lost in meandering the shop streets, museums or the Danube.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Stacy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestrelati0ns2017, Guest Experience Ambassador at Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Stacy T,

once again thank you for choosing our Hotel, and for taking the time to write this lovely review. I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, that you liked your room, our superb breakfast and central location. Many thanks for compliments regarding our staff- it really means a lot and it is always great motivation to hear that we meet your expectations. Stacy, the entire hotel team is looking forward to welcoming you again!

With kind regards,

Jelena Vujciic- Guest Experience Ambassador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

Good location, friendly staff, clean rooms. Breakfast was decent although a little more choice in the hot buffet (e.g. omelette, fried eggs) would have welcome. A little noisy as the room was facing the square but all in all, I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu
Thank jassheera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestrelati0ns2017, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Dear jassheera,

Thank you for your feedback.

I am happy to hear you have enjoyed our great location, clean room and that you have met our lovely staff.
We also serve omelettes and fried eggs upon request as it is made freshly in the kitchen so please next time do not hesitate to ask our staff in the restaurant, the will be more than happy to assist you with this.

Thank you for the recommendation and we hope to see you back!

Kind regards,

Barbora - Guest Relations Ambassador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews