We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$60
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-10-06
Agoda.com
US$55
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-10-05
Expedia.comUS$60
Priceline
ZenHotels.comUS$62
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,890)
Filter reviews
1,890 results
Traveller rating
471
908
381
92
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
471
908
381
92
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location old town air con train station free wifi double bed central location restaurants and bars city break visit bratislava castle tunnel channels
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
202 - 207 of 1,890 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2017 via mobile

The aircondition in the hotel is not working, the hotel cannot fix it. It's middle of August and my room is like sauna. Even the telephone in the room doesent work and I have to go each time downstairs to the reception in order to check if they can do anything with my issue. I've stayed many times in other Ibis hotels but this one is the worst. If it is how the hotel in the middle of old town of capital city of European country works, the manager should find himself different profession.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank marcinmykietyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PETER D, General Manager at Ibis Bratislava Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Bratislava Centrum. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.
At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.
We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Kind regards, Peter DOLINSKY

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2017

Lots of good things, such as very modern and very clean, excellent location. But when it's at least 26C (79F) in the room, much of that is negated, hence the low rating for summer visits. Also related to that is the lack of ice and refrigerators - not something to be expected for a hotel at this price level, but when coupled with the throttled air conditioning, it leads to a very uncomfortable stay. I will update this posting somewhat if the front desk is willing to turn down the temperature a bit.

For winter stays, this place seems ok. On the plus side is that the room window does open a bit (good for colder weather).

Room tip: Don't come during summer, if you need air conditioning. It's there, but throttled way back.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lowroller777
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PETER D, General Manager at Ibis Bratislava Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to at Ibis Bratislava Centrum. I’m glad that you enjoyed your stay and we have noted your comments about air condition which we have since addressed directly to our supplier. Regarding lack of ice and refrigerators as this is not part of standards, I will have to discussed it with responsible department in our head office. Once again thank you for your feedback! Kind regards, Peter Dolinsky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2017

Hotel is fully in line with 3 stars category. Hotel has excellent location close to the Old Town and own covered parking place. Hotell staff is friendly and able to help you. Rooms are clean with reasonable size. Breakfasts are also with reasonable offer and quality.In general there is good value for money

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PETER D, General Manager at Ibis Bratislava Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Ibis Bratislava Centrum and look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards, Peter DOLINSKY

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2017

I have stayed in several Ibis hotels...just like any other Ibis hotel small compact and clean rooms.Centrally located on a hill and close to public transportation.Good and helpful staff. Room rate is little too high compared to other similar standard hotels.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Keerthi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PETER D, General Manager at Ibis Bratislava Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2017

Glad you had a good time at Ibis Bratislava Centrum! Hope to see you again. Kind regards, Peter DOLINSKY

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2017 via mobile

We stayed in Bratislava for 2 nights and were quite happy with the hotel.
If you've stayed at an Ibis in any other city in Europe, this is pretty much the same. The rooms are basic with no kettle or fridge on the room but wifi is included. The room was basic but it was comfortable.
The location was great, being just a short walk from the main town area. There's a restaurant across the street and loads just down the road as well.
You won't need to rely on public transport since everything is pretty much waking distance within this area.
The hotel is also just 5-10 minutes away from the main train station.
The front desk and staff were all quite helpful and friendly.
All in all, I would recommend this one and would definitely stay here again if we returned to Bratislava.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank charvinian
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PETER D, General Manager at Ibis Bratislava Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Ibis Bratislava Centrum and look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards, Peter DOLINSKY

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews