We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
5
11
12
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5
11
12
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 30 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2016

Clean and OK. Recently refurbished, wifi is not bad. Breakfast was basic, without eccentricities, and sometimes it failed, leaving no food. Best thing is price, not only per night, but also in bar. Good to a couple of nights.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jose C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 11, 2016 via mobile

I came to room and what a surprise? Urine in toilette and smell like in public toilettes... Yellow blots on towels... Dirty bathroom. Old shabby furniture. Complaining at frontdesk... Four stars on the roof is absolutly nonsense.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
Thank Matej S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2015

It was nice stay in this hotel. service with staff is really helpful, polite and very nice. Hotel is nice and comfortable, clean and very close to center of high street. Was pleasure to spend some days in this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank j0nasperez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 4, 2015

Centrally located at one end of the pedestrian zone, just across the street from the museum (Zemplinske muzeum, worth visiting). The old style hotel was now changed to a modern hotel with nice rooms (at least those we got; works were still going on in some parts of the hotel). Rooms were very stylish with nice decorations such as wall papers and interior. Interesting bathroom - not a separate room, but shower in the room/bedroom and the sink next to it; a separate room for toilet. A creative solution and very practical. Breakfast was good, but we were the only one in the restaurant and very little food was set out so we didn`t really know how it worked until the waiter asked us if we wanted to order warm food from the menu. The food he prepared was delicious and big portions. Waiters serving breakfast could have been more active towards the guests.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ToyotaLandCruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 24, 2014

I stayed here for work at the end of July. The hotel is easy to find due to its imposing presence and unmistakable decoration! My room was comfortable and clean, with a sink and shower cubicle in the bedroom itself! The air-conditioning was much needed due to the summer heat outside and I was pleased to find a movie channel which, although not in English, provided some entertainment while waiting to start work. The reception staff were helpful and the beer at the bar was reasonably priced. There is also free parking provided outside and the hotel itself is in the town centre and in easy reach of local amenities such as shops and restaurants. The breakfast was ok. I would stay here again should the need arise, very good value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank blondehotelfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews