We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice food in a nice place”

Zuckmann Villa Bistro
Ranked #3 of 52 Restaurants in Piestany
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$7
Cuisines: Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed May 6, 2018

This restaurant is located in a city center. They have two patios - one on the street and the other back in the yard. This restaurant offers good hamburgers along with good food and seasonal specialties such as asparagus in May. The service is very good and friendly. They also offer nice variety of drinks along with desserts.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Norosk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter_Mest, Manažér at Zuckmann Villa Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2018

Thank you very much for great review Mr. Norosk,we are very happy if our guest is satisfy.
We try to do best what we can. Looking forward for your next visit in our Zuckmann Villa Piestany.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (98)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 98 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2018 via mobile

This is one of the best options is Piestany. The place is very cozy and the staff are very nice, some speak English as well. I went twice to the restaurant. Reservations are required as it could get full easily.

The fried chicken strips was perfect. The goat cheese salad was beyond delicious the first time. The second time the cheese and whole salad seemed different, quite disappointing. The burger was not my preferred my choice, neither the risotto which was relatively heavy.
As for desserts, they have many options. The caramel cheesecake tasted really good.
Overall, we have a very good experience in a family friendly restaurant. And I would go back again.

Thank Maitha Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 11, 2018

Was there few times and I could just recommend this place. Cousine is tasty, we tried almost half of the meals on the menu. The level of the food is good. Some of them are really good. Depends on your taste. Take a look at the deserts, my personal choice - cheesecake! You will be surprised. The place is small, but cosy and chic, with the good atmosphere. But definetely, this is one of the best places, where to spend good lunch/dinner in Piestany.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Veronika K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter_Mest, Manažér at Zuckmann Villa Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2018

Thank you very much for great review Ms.Veronika,we are very happy if our guest is satisfy.
Our desert is very special, because everything in our stand fridge is home made with our recipe.
We try to do best what we can. Looking forward for your next visit in our Zuckmann Villa Piestany.

Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 20, 2018 via mobile

Got there because it got high ranking in trip advisor. Got a bit disappointed. Service was fine but food was not so good and prices way too high compared to quality.

Thank Ronen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 16, 2017 via mobile

This place is relatively new but very classy with stunning decor, lovely service and amazing food. It is very refreshing to find this type of establishment in this town. Everything from the menu to the presentation is exquisit. Well recommended

Thank ofrako
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter_Mest, Manažér at Zuckmann Villa Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2017

Thank you very much for your review, we always try to do our job for 100%.
We looking forward for your next visit in our Zuckmann Villa Piestany
Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zuckmann Villa Bistro also viewed

 
Piestany, Trnava Region
 
Piestany, Trnava Region
Piestany, Trnava Region
 

Been to Zuckmann Villa Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing