We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (330)
Filter reviews
330 results
Traveller rating
177
127
20
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
177
127
20
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location old town handy supermarket star hotel plenty of bars and restaurants the main street room key friendly and helpful staff comfortable beds booked this hotel excellent value for money stayed here for a week minutes walking distance noisy at night on foot twin room breakfast room
Filter
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 330 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2015

A modern hotel in a central tourist location along the Laisves Road which is very long and also pedestrianised. So if you have a car you park at the back and access the hotel from here. There are cafes, bars, restaurants all close by which a small supermarket next door which is open till 11pm. This is handy because there are fridges in the rooms. The buffet breakfasts are at an extra cost, just over 3E each but are very good with a variety of food and it is more convenient than going out to look for somewhere else. The hotel was very quiet, both inside and outside. There was air con so you could have the windows shut. However, it was not noisey at night.

Room tip: Room on the 3rd floor at the front of the hotel have a small balcony the length of the room with wooden seating.
Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GCATDA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 30, 2015

Everything from the location to the modern conveniences to the cleanliness and great staff are made even better by the affordable prices. For the price of a guest house you have wifi, TV, and a bathroom to yourself. Within walking distance area several coffee houses and good little restaurants. The best feature for me was the staff who were friendly, helpful, professional and accommodating.

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank LetsGoWithStyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 23, 2015 via mobile

This was a simple city centre hotel excellent value we used this hotel based on location due to university graduations being attended so never expected much

However it was modern clean and fresh and good value we will return if we require to stay in Kaunas city centre again

Date of stay: June 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank mirrlachs1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 23, 2015 via mobile

I had a really enjoyable experience at this hotel and I heartily recommend it to anyone staying in Kaunas.

The hotel is located on one the main shopping streets in Kaunas- Liberty Avenue- which is their equivalent of Oxford Circus. Its a fantastic location and your slap bang in the centre of town or a five minute to the lovely old town.

My room was big, had all mod cons and the shower was excellent. I had breakfast on a couple of days (about 3 Euros) and it was a buffet with cereals, hams, cheeses, scrambled egg etc. It was fine but nothing special. The staff were welcoming, friendly and helpful.

I totally recommend this hotel- unless you are looking for additional luxury features (swimming pool etc) then look no further.

A few tips for future Kaunas visitors:

*Flights directly to Kaunas can be at ridiculous times in the morning/night. I recommend flying to Vilnius and then for one euro getting an airport bus to the bus station. From there you can get a bus directly to Kaunas for about 6 Euros. Takes about an hour and is a lovely journey.

* Lithuanian restaurants are very cheap and super tasty in Kaunas. You can get three courses plus beer for about 6 Euros in some. Check out the reviews from TA. I found a few real gems.

If you found this helpful, I'd be most grateful if you could click on the helpful link.

Thanks!

Date of stay: May 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
12  Thank Philip C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 18, 2015

Excellent hotel with very helpful staff. This hotel really made the weekend trip to Kaunas worthwhile.

The staff went out of their way and the hotel was very clean with a decent buffet each morning. The hotel is along the main street of the city close to everything on foot. Will be back again

Room tip: Free very strong wifi also provided
Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darren N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews