We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$118
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$45
US$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$46/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$78/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$76
US$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nemunas Tour(Kaunas)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$58
US$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Magnus Hotel(Kaunas)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$67
US$38
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Algiro Hotel(Kaunas)
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (386)
Filter reviews
387 results
Traveller rating
141
163
52
18
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
141
163
52
18
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold townper hourgreat hotelpool and saunalocation is excellentside streetbreakfast was excellentlarge windowslong weekendshort walkenjoyable stayquiet locationcar parkingreception stafffree wifirooms are spaciousfour star hotel
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 387 reviews
Reviewed April 7, 2018

I have spent 2 night in this hotel in Kaunas. The building is pretty old, rooms are really clean although they would need to be renovated, especially the carpet. Very high level of service. The staff is friendly and smiley and always at guests disposal for anything they might need. Good quality buffet breakfast with several varieties of food. Nice restaurant for dinner. Perfect location very close to the city center.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Giacomo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2018 via mobile

It is our last time in this hotel, as people who work there don’t care about the customer, the front desk in particular. Breakfast became extremely poor, no fresh fruits, only old rotten apples. Waitress say to the customer that Polish cookies which are 3,99 for a huge pack are traditional ones. No regular replenishment. Sad, but probably management doesn’t care as well as we have never received any answer to any positive or less positive comment.
Choose another places.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank niceSt_pete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 10, 2018 via mobile

Room was really nice, large and with bath and balcony. I had the best sleep in very comfortable bed!
Receptionists were friendly. Breakfast not anything special-not very delicious choice. Pool and sauna really poor. We were waiting the morning to go there, what a disappointment.
Good location though- near to the old town, bars and cafes.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank LiisQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 21, 2018

Rooms are clean and service is okay. I did not find - how the ventilation works (but windows works always :) ) The door's lock was little bit broken. Shoehorn was needed. The breakfast was in last year better

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank maimorv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inga K, General Manager at Best Western Santakos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying at the hotel "Best Western Santakos", your feedback and for your comments. We will certainly look at the issues you mentioned.
Thank you for letting us know, it always helps to improve our services. We are glad you your room and service and hope you had a nice time in Kaunas.
BEST regards,
Inga Kerbelyte
Managing director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 9, 2018

Friendly and inviting, nothing is ever to much trouble. rooms are comfortable and food is first class. local to great amenities and lovely sights. If its work or pleasure there is plenty of culture to experience in the area and this hotel is the perfect hub.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank 12phillipr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews