We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hof Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kaunas Hotel(Kaunas)
US$102
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
US$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nemunas Tour(Kaunas)
US$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Magnus Hotel(Kaunas)
US$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kauno Arkivyskupijos Sveciu Namai(Kaunas)(Great Value!)
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveller rating
60
26
8
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
26
8
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstar pricelocated nearbyprivate entrancenice hotel in the city centerhidden awaypedestrian streetnice bathroomcafes and restaurantsold townlovely hotelfew stepsfree parkingon arrivalair conditioningclean roomsbusiness tripminute walk
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 98 reviews
Reviewed April 20, 2018

A little bit behind buildings and in between streets, but ever so friendly and helpful. Rooms and especially beds are really comfortable and it is a pleasure to stay here. Will come back here for sure!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Arjen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SkaistePet, Public Relations Manager at Hof Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Arjen,

We are glad you found some time to write such a warm review about your stay here at HOF Hotel!
We really appreciate your comments regarding comfort and our service.

Thank you for choosing us for your stay and we look forward to welcome you back here at HOF Hotel!


Best greetings from Kaunas,
HOF Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 17, 2018

Everything was perfect. Hotel is located just few steps from Laisves al. A lot of cafes and shops are nearby. Breakfast room is rather small, but a choice of food was excellent. Fresh orange juice and freshly baked pie were very pleasant surprise. Room was very nice decorated, a lot of pillows on beds was very comfortable. The hotel offers hygiene supplies, slippers and bathrobes, if you need.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet, because the hotel is located between other buildings, not on the main street.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zana678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SkaistePet, Public Relations Manager at Hof Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2018

Dear,

Thank you for choosing HOF Hotel for your stay in Kaunas!
We are glad to know that you liked our fresh meals, baked exactly at our restaurant, thank you for your lovely comments about the room and supplements.

Looking forward to welcome you again next time here at HOF Hotel!

Best greetings,
HOF Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 20, 2018

We booked the HOF for a week and the only saving grace was the staff on reception and their help.
Most of the staff were beyond rude and very unfriendly.
We had to ask for clean cups and glasses everyday, we also had to ask for the room to be cleaned and towels changed.
I called the hotel before booking to make sure they had room service which I was assured they did ....only to find they didn’t even have a restaurant!
The breakfast room was lacking atmosphere and the food unappealing to say the least.
The location was good but just a pity that it was basically in a car park.
There was no safe in the room, which we were told that there would be. One of the front of house staff did bring us a small one but that defeats the object if you can pick it up and remove it!
Wouldn’t book this hotel again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Tina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SkaistePet, Public Relations Manager at Hof Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2018

Dear Tina,

Thank you for your time to write a review about HOF Hotel and its' service.
On behalf of HOF Hotel Team, please accept our apology for your negative experience during your stay. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay.
Regarding your comments about the room service, we will surely work hard to improve this issue and will take some possible changes into consideration.
Also, we greatly appreciate your comments about other aspects of the hotel, such as breakfast room, food, location, safes and big thanks for your nice response about reception staff!

All the feedback helps us to improve and grow, so thank you for your contribution.

Please feel free to contact us if you have any further questions or comments concerning your stay.

Yours sincerely,
HOF Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 11, 2018 via mobile

Located in the very centre of Kaunas. A bit strange layout with breakfast room in the -1 floor but overall fresh hotel. Room was clean and comfortable, good bathroom with 2 windows, balcony in the room. Various tv channels. Kettle in the room with tea and coffee provisions. Breakfast choice was wide and good quality. Free parking

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank U1traviolet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SkaistePet, Public Relations Manager at Hof Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2018

Thank you for choosing HOF Hotel and your time to write a feedback!
We are glad to know that you liked your stay, thank you for the comments regarding the aspects of the room, hotel location, breakfast.
We hope to welcome you at HOF Hotel again in the future!

Best greetings from Kaunas,
HOF Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 21, 2018 via mobile

If Hof has been 3* my score would be higher. But for 4* the location is not exactly good (hotel is surrounded by other buildings, so you will have a room with a "wall view"). Second drawback was cleanliness - there was snow on the balcony, a thick layer and there were cigarette butts in the ashtray. I don't think that it's acceptable. There was also a problem with toilet flush button.
On the other hand, the beds are very comfy, the teapot and teabags are handy, the staff is nice and friendly. The location is near the pedestrian street with shops and cafes. Wifi is good.
Probably, I would return.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
Thank shelly_jah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SkaistePet, Public Relations Manager at Hof Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2018

Dear Shelly,

Thank you for your time to write a review! Thank you for choosing HOF Hotel for your stay in Kaunas.
We would like to apologize for some details that did not let us to exceed your higher expectation.
HOF Hotel staff takes reviews as the chances to improve and grow!
Thank you once again and we hope your experience will not stop you from staying with us in the future.

Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions or comments concerning your stay. Thank you.

Best greetings from HOF Hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews