We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location is Key”
Review of Amberton Cozy

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Amberton Cozy
Ranked #10 of 28 Hotels in Kaunas
Reviewed 1 September 2017

The best part of the hotel is location in the heart of the old town. The building and the rooms are a little old, but the bathrooms are freshly remodeled. There's no elevator and the AC wasn't the strongest, but the staff was helpful and friendly. Breakfast was nothing to write home about but it was good enough. In short, based on the price and reviews, we knew we weren't getting a five star hotel and the hotel delivered what it promised: a nice room in a fantastic location.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank runrunaway13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (358)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 358 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2017

All OK with the booking and fast check-in. Lots of perfume used both in the hall and in the room to hide the real smell. In the double deluxe it was a really hairy floor and not the feeling that this was complete Clean. No changing of bed clothes and some feather in the bed clothing even if we have in advanced informed about the problem with this. Problem with the AC and the four day stay with temp up to 30 degrees coursed some sleep problems. The room large and with both desk and sitting possibilities. Bathroom OK, but a bathtube that is rather high, which course problems when enter or leaving the shower area for shorter people.
The real problem is the breakfast, which is very poor and with a veri stringent lady that seems to be a private owner just hired by the hotel. (no restaurang as the hotel description and then in July/aug, which should be the high season??)
The feeling is that this part is just there to earn some Money on their guests!??
(and take at least one star from both the rating and the hotel class)
No information, without any questions to the reception and the answers is rather short and not informative.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank 267olle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

FIRST THE GOOD
Comfortable bed and linens. They arranged a ride from the airport (flat 20E) Location was great...quiet, but just a block off the fabulous pedestrian- only street that Runs from the river and park through old town and up through a more local shopping area. The window opens a few inches for some fresh air.

But everything else was average or worse. Arrived after almost 20 hours of transit and no help with bags to the 4th floor. NO elevator.

Air conditioning did NOT work, and this was basically the attic room. It was torture but told no other rooms until tomorrow. Horrible...and no apology or sympathy from night girl. (Ingrit in day shift was at least friendly and sympathetic.)

Long story, but 2nd room was better, but still pretty hot. Kept our door open until falling asleep ( nice and cool in the halls!)

I really don't like big soap dispensers that anyone can tamper with... and the hotel did not offer soap bars at all.

Breakfast was meh ...and always had the sense of being thoroughly picked over. Cheese, cold cuts and yogurt for protein, but things like the butter in cloudy water to keep cool left an uneasy impression. I can't fault the hard working breakfast woman, who never stopped working and kept her cool.

Just felt like management was cutting g corners everywhere to make a buck, including the 3E charge listed to make your own pot of coffee in the room!! Leaves a bad taste, people!

Room Tip: No elevator! Check air conditioning if at all warm weather.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kawh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

We really enjoyed our stay at Amberton Cozy; perfect location and comfortable rooms. Two rooms in our party were on the second floor - they faced the front of the hotel and had some street noise - primarily loud motorcyles and people singing and shouting. I fell asleep immediately and really didn't pay much attention to it, but my niece said she and her boyfriend were kept awake a few times. My other niece and her husband had a room on the fourth floor - they loved it, quaint windows and a view over some of the lower buildings. Really friendly staff, especially Indre, who was at the reception desk when we checked in. She was so friendly and pleasant that it just made our stay that much more memorable. Our last night there, she ran out to say goodbye to us because she wasn't going to be on duty when we left the next morning. We used the dining room one evening for a family get together - I had been in contact with a cousin in Lithuania that I had discovered while doing some genealogy research. He brought an interpreter and his family tree, and we dined in the hotel dining room while we discussed genealogy. No one else was in the dining room, so it was like entertaining in your own home - food was very good, too! We walked the block over to the river for the Jonines festivities on June 23 - a fun event. Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel - very clean, good location, comfortable beds, great staff - limited parking available, we reserved a spot when we booked our rooms.

Room Tip: If you want a quieter room, ask for a room facing the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandyA29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017 via mobile

The location of Amberton Cozy hotel is its' best quality. It is located right in the heart of the old town in Kaunas. The rooms are newly renovated and very big. With few small improvements in the room and bathroom, the guest experience would be even better. For example there could be a small desk or table in the bathroom where you could place your necessities. Also a hook or two for the bathrobe would be handy. The breakfast has quite limited selection, so if you're looking for something special in the morning, Amberton Cozy might not be your choice. I would say that it is 3,5 star hotel, with little changes it would earn the 4 stars.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank Hanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017

Stayed here for a few nights over the new year and loved it. Great location, well-equipped room, simple but good breakfast and very helpful staff. The hotel is small and quiet if you're looking to get some quality sleep, which we were after the new year's shenanigans.Highly recommend this place and will visit again.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ovidija V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017 via mobile

Had a nice stay at Amberton. Stayed for tree nights. The room had a nice size and the bed was comfortable. Loved the size of the bathroom, with big mirrors and great lightening!
Breakfast was Ok!
Helpfull & smiley receptionist. They also arrange transfer to the airport.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Kris-lie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kaunas hotels
2.0 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Kaunas
0.2 km away
Daugirdas Hotel
Daugirdas Hotel
#9 of 28 in Kaunas
273 reviews
1.2 km away
Kaunas City Hotel
Kaunas City Hotel
#3 of 28 in Kaunas
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Best Western Santakos Hotel
2.6 km away
Ibis Kaunas Centre
Ibis Kaunas Centre
#5 of 28 in Kaunas
323 reviews
1.3 km away
Kaunas Hotel
Kaunas Hotel
#4 of 28 in Kaunas
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amberton Cozy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amberton Cozy

Address: V. Kuzmos g. 8 | Rotuses a. 5, Kaunas 44280, Lithuania
Region: Lithuania > Kaunas County > Kaunas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 28 Hotels in Kaunas
Price Range: $61 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Amberton Cozy 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated, 28 room Amberton Cozy hotel is located in the Old Town of Kaunas, on the quiet street just 30 meters away from City Square. It is surrounded by numerous historical and architectural attractions. Cafes, pubs and main shopping area is situated close by. ROOMS: 28 comfortable and spacious rooms: 3 singles, 23 doubles and 2 deluxe. FOOD & BEVERAGE: Hotel restaurant has been opened with the new style ant look just in winter 2013 and offers delicious European cuisine, fits up to 35 people. CONFERENCE FACILITIES: Modern conference room (30 seats) with all equipment for successful event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Amberton Cozy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing