We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (378)
Filter reviews
378 results
Traveller rating
134
126
77
22
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
134
126
77
22
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno elevatorold townexcellent locationnice roomfourth floornice staycomfortable roomsquiet streetbreakfast is servedreception deskcentral locationlithuaniabathrobes
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 378 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2017

All OK with the booking and fast check-in. Lots of perfume used both in the hall and in the room to hide the real smell. In the double deluxe it was a really hairy floor and not the feeling that this was complete Clean. No changing of bed clothes and some feather in the bed clothing even if we have in advanced informed about the problem with this. Problem with the AC and the four day stay with temp up to 30 degrees coursed some sleep problems. The room large and with both desk and sitting possibilities. Bathroom OK, but a bathtube that is rather high, which course problems when enter or leaving the shower area for shorter people.
The real problem is the breakfast, which is very poor and with a veri stringent lady that seems to be a private owner just hired by the hotel. (no restaurang as the hotel description and then in July/aug, which should be the high season??)
The feeling is that this part is just there to earn some Money on their guests!??
(and take at least one star from both the rating and the hotel class)
No information, without any questions to the reception and the answers is rather short and not informative.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank 267olle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 20, 2017

FIRST THE GOOD
Comfortable bed and linens. They arranged a ride from the airport (flat 20E) Location was great...quiet, but just a block off the fabulous pedestrian- only street that Runs from the river and park through old town and up through a more local shopping area. The window opens a few inches for some fresh air.

But everything else was average or worse. Arrived after almost 20 hours of transit and no help with bags to the 4th floor. NO elevator.

Air conditioning did NOT work, and this was basically the attic room. It was torture but told no other rooms until tomorrow. Horrible...and no apology or sympathy from night girl. (Ingrit in day shift was at least friendly and sympathetic.)

Long story, but 2nd room was better, but still pretty hot. Kept our door open until falling asleep ( nice and cool in the halls!)

I really don't like big soap dispensers that anyone can tamper with... and the hotel did not offer soap bars at all.

Breakfast was meh ...and always had the sense of being thoroughly picked over. Cheese, cold cuts and yogurt for protein, but things like the butter in cloudy water to keep cool left an uneasy impression. I can't fault the hard working breakfast woman, who never stopped working and kept her cool.

Just felt like management was cutting g corners everywhere to make a buck, including the 3E charge listed to make your own pot of coffee in the room!! Leaves a bad taste, people!

Room Tip: No elevator! Check air conditioning if at all warm weather.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kawh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 4, 2017

We really enjoyed our stay at Amberton Cozy; perfect location and comfortable rooms. Two rooms in our party were on the second floor - they faced the front of the hotel and had some street noise - primarily loud motorcyles and people singing and shouting. I fell asleep immediately and really didn't pay much attention to it, but my niece said she and her boyfriend were kept awake a few times. My other niece and her husband had a room on the fourth floor - they loved it, quaint windows and a view over some of the lower buildings. Really friendly staff, especially Indre, who was at the reception desk when we checked in. She was so friendly and pleasant that it just made our stay that much more memorable. Our last night there, she ran out to say goodbye to us because she wasn't going to be on duty when we left the next morning. We used the dining room one evening for a family get together - I had been in contact with a cousin in Lithuania that I had discovered while doing some genealogy research. He brought an interpreter and his family tree, and we dined in the hotel dining room while we discussed genealogy. No one else was in the dining room, so it was like entertaining in your own home - food was very good, too! We walked the block over to the river for the Jonines festivities on June 23 - a fun event. Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel - very clean, good location, comfortable beds, great staff - limited parking available, we reserved a spot when we booked our rooms.

Room Tip: If you want a quieter room, ask for a room facing the back.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandyA29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 19, 2017 via mobile

The location of Amberton Cozy hotel is its' best quality. It is located right in the heart of the old town in Kaunas. The rooms are newly renovated and very big. With few small improvements in the room and bathroom, the guest experience would be even better. For example there could be a small desk or table in the bathroom where you could place your necessities. Also a hook or two for the bathrobe would be handy. The breakfast has quite limited selection, so if you're looking for something special in the morning, Amberton Cozy might not be your choice. I would say that it is 3,5 star hotel, with little changes it would earn the 4 stars.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank Hanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 5, 2017

Stayed here for a few nights over the new year and loved it. Great location, well-equipped room, simple but good breakfast and very helpful staff. The hotel is small and quiet if you're looking to get some quality sleep, which we were after the new year's shenanigans.Highly recommend this place and will visit again.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ovidija V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews