We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cold beers and decent enough food”
Review of Senoji Hansa Bar

Senoji Hansa Bar
Ranked #31 of 177 Restaurants in Klaipeda
Restaurant details
Reviewed September 21, 2018 via mobile

We were here for a couple of cold beers (light Svyturys did not disappoint), service was fairly prompt (a bit too prompt, mains were served as we were still finishing off starters). Menu is large and was written in 92648 languages so was like flipping through a dictionary, but wait staff spoke English. We had the specialty avocado starter and cold beet soup which were both tasty, and then a chicken dish with "prawn sauce" (a couple of shrimps on top of the chicken) which was not overly spectacular, and some fried potato dumplings which were good value for money. Had a royal cheesecake for dessert which was beautifully presented but upon closer inspection, decorated with frozen fruit. Overall for €32, can't complain, but don't expect anything out of the ordinary.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Kimmock1416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 111 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2018 via mobile

If you want 200ml orange juice mix with WATHER for price of 4kg of oranges, you can have it here. Your mood for rest of a day ensured.

Service was rrally good. And rest of food was OK.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Justas Č
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 30, 2018

We'd booked a table for 5 and were shown to our reserved places on arrival. The restaurant is comfortable with a very good choice of food and generous portions. I've seen main courses with less food than our starters! The service was OK. The staff were pleasant, but we received some of our main course when the plates from our starters were still on the table and nobody asked if everything was satisfactory during our meal, though I appreciate they may have a different protocol to what we're used to in the UK.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 30, 2017 via mobile

Cosy place, friendly stuff and delicious meals. We have visited this ace with a family and all 4 persons were sutisfied with a choice.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Vytautas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 9, 2017

Cozy place in old town of Klaipeda. Friendly staff.They have terrase aswell, so u can have ur cup of coffee there too.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank irmaelite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Senoji Hansa Bar also viewed

 
Klaipeda, Klaipeda County
Klaipeda, Klaipeda County
 
Klaipeda, Klaipeda County
Klaipeda, Klaipeda County
 

Been to Senoji Hansa Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing