We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing else to say but....great!”
Review of The Fat Cat

The Fat Cat
Ranked #15 of 177 Restaurants in Klaipeda
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: The bar is one of the most favorite place for visitors and locals. A few steps away from bussy Theater Square, The Fat Cat is a hot-spot to remember. Cozy pub style interior reflects a very particular mood. Wonderful cuisine, cozy atmosphere and always helpful staff is waiting for you.
Reviewed October 18, 2018

Great place in a beautiful building…..cosy, wholesome atmosphere.

Wife had tenderloin steak with vegetables and red wine sauce with a red cabbage compot-type thing. I had something similar – beef cheeks with vegetables in red wine sauce. Both cooked perfectly and decent portions (we had eaten only a few hours prior so the mains were more than enough). We also shared a plate of fries which were very tasty (not limp or over cooked like you often find). All washed down with a gorgeous couple of local lagers. Waitress was friendly, prompt and spoke good English. For the Eur34 we paid, we were delighted, especially after the weather not being quite so kind to us in the afternoon!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank duckvader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karolina_Rumsaite, General Manager at The Fat Cat, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2018

Dear duckvader!
we are so thankful for your insipiring review. This made our day! Thank you a lot and best wishes from the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (128)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 128 reviews

Reviewed October 5, 2018

After a day of exploring the historic city of Klaipeda, we ended up back at our hotel, too tired to go out for dinner somewhere. We saw some friends in the lobby, enjoyed wine and a few snacks with them, and somehow the time passed quickly and it was after 10 pm. when we realized we were pretty hungry. Most of the restaurant had emptied by the time we made our way there, but the host was gracious and suggested some delicious food that would be ready fairly quickly. It was served in the restaurant bar; nobody rushed us, and we were very satisfied both with the meal and with the staff.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank VWriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karolina_Rumsaite, General Manager at The Fat Cat, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2018

Dear VWriter,
we are so thankful for your amazing review. It is so important for us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2018

Situated within the main hotel great location and private parking also very central
Lovely inside with a mezzanine for private dining if you wish
Lots of locals always a good sign ,
Good menu excellent cocktails and staff great ....very accommodating and most of the staff could spoke at least 3 languages
Very clean, good music, food excellent and lots of it ..good ambiance
We stayed in the hotel so we also received 10% discount ...Highly recommended

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Elizabethlatzoumaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karolina_Rumsaite, General Manager at The Fat Cat, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2018

Dear Elizabethlatzoumaz,
thank you for your great review and your recommendations.
All the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2018 via mobile

The place looks like a pub at the first glance, but serves good food. The place is located near the town hall centre and also the river. We had the Angus burger, the beef and the pork belly. The pork belly was generous and very satisfying. The beef was tender. Not too expensive, the best place we could find that was open and had seats.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Tongtonky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karolina_Rumsaite, General Manager at The Fat Cat, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2018

Dear Tongtonky,
thank you for your review. We are so happy you visited us! Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2018 via mobile

Our hosts paid us lunch and dinner for 5 days in this restaurant. Mostly after a few days you would wish to go to another place because younwpuld like to taste something else. But the menu of the day was mostly great and each time positively suprising with nice fresh fish, meat and lots of vegetables. Add to that great draft beersand good wines, tasty deserts and a super friendly staff and you know why we coming back although it was tempting to go to one of the many other restaurants in town!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Gerard-Schip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karolina_Rumsaite, General Manager at The Fat Cat, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2018

Thank you Gerard-Schip for your review and visit. We are looking forward to see you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Fat Cat also viewed

Klaipeda, Klaipeda County
Klaipeda, Klaipeda County
 
Klaipeda, Klaipeda County
Klaipeda, Klaipeda County
 
Klaipeda, Klaipeda County
Klaipeda, Klaipeda County
 

Been to The Fat Cat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing