We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
53
39
12
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
39
12
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mins walk away town hall square comfortable bed third floor the bus big bathroom old town four nights stay there again cold meats buffet breakfast the hotel staff visiting vilnius free wifi railway fridge unit
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 111 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2018

New hotel in a quite neighbourhood. Close to the old town and at a bargain price. The rooms were new na dmodern. Very clean and the housekeeping is very professional. What amazed me the most - and this might sound like a boring detail - the ventilation in the room was beyond efficient; First time ever that there was no mist in the mirror after a shower! The breakfast was descent and they offered to give us a breakfast box on our last day as we had to check out at 4:30 am. Reception personnel were extremely helpful.

Date of stay: April 2018
Thank KostasAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 13, 2018 via mobile

We’ve been there only for 1 night. It was super friendly hotel: early check-in with free parking for Genius by booking.com, staff were very polite and did upgrade for our room. Breakfast is good and tasty. Hotel is situated near the railway and the bus stations. It’s near the Old city and Jewish district too. A lot of cafes around there.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank elenakokol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 7, 2018 via mobile

I stayed here as a group of two couples over new year 2017.

The hotel is exceptionally clean and the rooms were as if they were brand new. We stayed on the third floor. Rooms very quiet too. The price was very reasonable and staff friendly

Buffet breakfast was as expected with a good variety. We even had free champagne on New Year’s Day. I would definitely stay here if visiting Vilnius, its location is only a 15 minute walk to the centre of town too

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 3, 2018

To get to the hotel from the airport is easy and straightforward,Catch a bus to the railway station ( number 1 or 2 ),costs 2 euros and takes 25 minutes,From the station it is a 20 minute walk.If you have hand luggage easily done, if you have more, a taxi will get you there, about 10 euros.
The hotel is very close to the old town hall ,about a ten minute walk.Another 10 minutes will get you to the Cathedral Square.
The hotel lobby is small ,but the staff are every welcoming and friendly.Our room was on the second floor and looked out on the street,It was spacious, clean and recently decorated as was the bathroom.Plenty of storage space ,comfortable beds and an easy to work shower.Very little noise from inside or outside so 3 peaceful night's sleep.
A couple of observations on the room.The radiator was near the window and only luke warm.Our room wasn't cold, but it could have been a little warmer,It was close to freezing temperatures outside.No way to alter the radiator temperature.. The bathroom lacked a towel rail or hooks for towels.Details ,but no big deal.Breakfast was a very good experience .Plenty of choice of cold meats,veg and cheeses as well as cereal or yogurt and some cooked eggs or sausages .Usual choice of teas and coffee,
Overall a great little hotel.Very good location .Close to several small bars and cafes,where once you are in the old town you are spoilt for choice.The Xmas market was in full swing, which was delightful

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 22, 2017

We only had one night here as we had booked three other nights at another (disappointing) hotel in Vilnius, so we wished we had stayed at Trio for the other nights!
Helpful, friendly english speaking staff and a great buffet breakfast plus a quiet comfortable room makes this hotel great value for money.
I read the reviews about this hotel being in a run down area, but a lot of vilnius appears like that - the area is perfectly safe and convenient for walking into the old town.
Our room was in the 'attic' with sloping roof and skylights - great room lighting and nice and quiet. All in all, highly recommended.

Room tip: Top floor room with sloping roof was great and quiet, but watch you don't hit your head!
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BudgieMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews