We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location- good hotel!”
Review of Amberton Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Amberton Hotel
Ranked #28 of 88 Hotels in Vilnius
Scotland
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Great location- good hotel!”
Reviewed 30 October 2011

Stayed at this hotel on a corporate deal for 1 night in October 2010.

Location is fantastic, close to everything one would really want to see in Vilnius. Everything is within a 10 minute walk, really.

It is also relatively close to the train station if arriving from Kaunas, therefore the taxi journey should only cost a few pounds.

The hotel itself is not super modern, but the room sizes were big, the furniture and decor is slightly dated but the room was very clean and the beds were comfortable.

Bathroom was nice and had the necessary amenities. There were also the usual glasses, bottles of water etc included in the room. We also had a nice view outside.

The staff was particularly helpful, although they did seem to lack knowledge of the surrounding area, especially when it came to bars and restaurants. Use them to book taxis as they have a preferred supplier with fixed rates etc.

There is wifi in the hotel but it was somewhat intermittent. I used it for my Iphone for the usual things so can't comment on how reliable it would be on a laptop for business etc etc.

There is an italian restaurant within the hotel but I found the prices to be very high for Lithuania and there are plenty places nearby which are much cheaper.

I'd highly recommend Bistro 18, which is not far from the hotel. Food is amazing, reasonably priced, although the staff did struggle when it got busy; nevertheless a highly recommended hotel.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elninomagico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

570 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    153
    241
    119
    36
    21
See reviews for
62
138
50
194
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dingli, Malta
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2011

I was booked into the Amberton by my hosts who invited me to a conference in Vilnius.Good location, room spacious and clean. Bed very comfortable, excellent free internet connectivity. Reception friendly and efficient and evening meal and breakfast very good. Staff in the restaurant very friendly and took time to speak to me. My first choice when I return to Vilnius

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2011

I'm very allergic to room dust, can not sleep in a wall-to-wall carpet room. Here they have few rooms with hardwood floors. Nice rooms on to top floor, nice bathrooms and sloping seelings with skylights. Location of the hotel very good, right in the middle of everything. Good breakfast and nice service.

Room Tip: Rooms on the fifth floor are the ones without wall-to-wall carpet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KK65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto Canada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Location: the hotel is situated in the heart of the city, about a 5 minute walk to the "old town".
Rooms: The rooms are very adequate, not luxurious but suited to the price.
Hotel: The hotel is clean; staff were friendly and helpful. There was internet available in the lobby and prionting available for boarding passes
Breakfast: Sumptuous, lots of food and food variety

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2011

My room was large with dark brown carpet and thin curtains. There was a single bed with one pillow, very old-fashioned furniture and fittings. The bathroom was of doubtful cleanliness and the drain had an unpleasant smell. I regret that I did not take any photos.
There was a lack of electric plugs and no wifi nor any semblance of modernity. It was on a courtyard so I held on to it, as I reasoned that it would be quieter but the second night of my stay there was somebody moving bottles in the courtyard at 3.30 am. It was like being in a time warp. I had an enormous key on a ring while others had a keycard.
The breakfast was good but I did not find the staff particularly pleasant. My room was so far from the stairs that I got lost several times when I had to show up in the lobby.
I stay at a 2 star in Paris which is much more pleasant and friendly.
There are other hotels in the vicinity which are just as central and perhaps less noisy. Not an experience I would care to repeat.

Room Tip: the modern section may be better but the rooms are noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank oddwomanout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ingridahoteliers, Manager at Amberton Hotel, responded to this review, 8 November 2011
Message from management:
Hotel has closed the old wing of the hotel, where the rooms were outdated and guests were commenting negative. Since hotel was splited in two buildings, the older part of the hotel, the whole wing has been now closed. Only the modern part is now accommodating the guests in total 47 rooms. All rooms are spacious, starting from 25 sq.m, all of them facing exclusive views to the main city square and Cathedral.
On behalf of the hotel I regret for the inconvenience caused to the guests who happened to stay in old wing. Good news, that now all the rooms are at the same standard and all with fantastic views. We look forward to welcome every of you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raanana
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2011

Best of everything - best location, best rooms, best service, best breakfast. All in all we had the best time there.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mehulal2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2011

Collected @ airport by hotel, booked suite, brought to a very average room ( 1324 ) next. Day discovered no A/C, no plug or hot water in sink, went to reception to complain and discovered I was in bog standard room. Switched to suite which was huge improvement, only downside bells from Church goes off @ 07:30 !!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gerbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vilnius hotels
0.4 km away
Novotel Vilnius
Novotel Vilnius
#8 of 88 in Vilnius
1,603 reviews
0.4 km away
Narutis Hotel
Narutis Hotel
#14 of 88 in Vilnius
519 reviews
0.3 km away
Artis Centrum Hotels
Artis Centrum Hotels
#16 of 88 in Vilnius
744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Congress Avenue
Congress Avenue
#3 of 88 in Vilnius
239 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Tilto
Hotel Tilto
#9 of 88 in Vilnius
490 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel Rinno
Hotel Rinno
#7 of 88 in Vilnius
567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amberton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amberton Hotel

Property: Amberton Hotel
Address: L. Stuokos-Gucevichiaus g. 1, Vilnius 01122, Lithuania
Region: Lithuania > Vilnius County > Vilnius
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Vilnius
#19 Luxury Hotel in Vilnius
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Amberton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the very center with the views of Cathedral and historic Gediminas Castle. 100 meters to most visited street of old town and 30 meters to main shopping avenue. Spacious rooms, all with views to Cathedral square and rich hot and cold meal breakfast buffet with always fresh home made bread. Suitable for businessman, loved by tourists. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Amberton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Klaipeda Hotel Vilnius

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing