We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (698)
Filter reviews
698 results
Traveller rating
187
297
146
43
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
187
297
146
43
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cathedral square old town church bells perfect location very nice hotel rooms are clean business trip couple of nights restaurants and bars porridge comfortable stay the heart of the city the main street double room hotel is located mini bar visiting vilnius
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 698 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2018 via mobile

Right across the road from Cathedral square, a short walk to the old town, 100 mts from the main shopping road and close to a huge choice of cafes and restaurants. Fabulous location. Breakfast was very good, free wifi, well equipped rooms. Helpful desk staff.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Kayeseh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2018

Hotel has a very good location. Very good breakfast. Fast, free wifi. Nice restaurant with outdoor terrace. Double room had two beds put together with incomfortable mattresses. Windows of the room have no natural light.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ovidiu76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2018 via mobile

I don't usually give feedbacks on hotels but Amberton's receptionist - I think her name was Eglé - has been really helpful when I needed to replace my broken suitcase. Breakfast was nice and I also liked the location - right in front of the Cathedral.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank erikaunterwegs1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2018

We only had one night left in Vilnius, and basically just needed a place to stay. Amberton has a great location (at the end of the main street and two minutes walk from the old town), and the price was good.

We booked a suite, seeing as we travelled with a two-year-old, and needed some extra space.
Upon arrival I thought this was going to be an ok hotel, judging from the reception area. BUT seeing the room, I was more than pleasantly surprised! The bedroom was massive, high ceilings, a small balcony, big bed, delicate interior. The living room was smaller, but still, really nice! Bathroom on the smaller size, and no bathtub, but ok.

Breakfast was ok, as expected from a 4*.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Teeteetripping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2018 via mobile

Was in this hotel just for a night. It is very nice hotel, very clean, location of it is amazing! Loved their restaurant and staff in it. Staff at reception was polite and helpful. Just didn’t like view from window and c’mon 4* hotel could provide some pouches of coffee and some teabags (for free).

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank raimondasl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews