We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveller rating
81
57
8
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
57
8
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small hotel town hall square fresh air in the room the heart of the city great location tourist information big room old town beds were very comfortable each morning the main square short walk within easy walking distance balcony kettle centre minibar
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 148 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2018 via mobile

First of all great hotel, super cozy and nota outdated at all , the point of decor is to be a traditional Lithuanian house hold furniture and it hits it perfectly. There was some pricing issues as we paid different price than booking.com stated , but the issue was fixed quickly and very professionally. The parking can be tricky if u park close to the wall other guest can block the car, so pointer is to give a receptionist a notice of when you would like to depart. Location is great.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Maz J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 28, 2018 via mobile

This beatiful place reminds actually of kuba, as it has a beautiful patio. But the name is latvian for cubes. We had a big room with kitchnette and balcony. Only reason why we did not give 5 stars is, that the ducts transfer a lot of noise.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MuzunguMatti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 26, 2018

We stayed here for four nights, and I must say it is a very good hotel for the prize. Our room was big, hade windows to the backyard and was very quiet. Very comfortable bed. Breakfast is ok for such a small hotel, but they could have better and more fresh bread. But the very best with this hotel is the location, right in the heart of the city with all the best restaurants and bars very close.

Room tip: Make sure you get a room with windows to the backyard
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rilo2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 10, 2018 via mobile

Hotel is just off the town hall square. It is within easy walking distance of all the old town sights. There are lots of pubs and restaurants nearby. With Windows open there is a lot of street noise from late night revellers, but fine with them shut. Beds were very comfortable, good breakfast selection and helpful staff. They organised an airport taxi for me.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank downlander5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 13, 2018

Nice central hotels close to restaurants and city center sights.
The hotel is located in a narrow but relatively busy one way street, but you are not bothered by noise, as most traffic are pedestrians!
Our room was big and comfy but - as the rest of the hotel - a little worn and outdated.
The staff is weirdly distant: No smile, no hello, no goodbye, and you actually feel a bit unwelcome e.g. when "disturbing" the receptionist in the middle of her private telephone conservation asking for the key.
Breakfast was OK, but very Eastern European - there is room for improvement...

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank frpe1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews