We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (611)
Filter reviews
611 results
Traveller rating
337
195
47
23
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
337
195
47
23
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cellar restaurant glass lift old town perfect location pedestrian street lovely hotel breakfast is served nice interior turn down service junior suite historical building small pool spa area within easy walking distance wide choice old style bed was very comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 611 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2018 via mobile

We loved the Narutis Hotel so much that we didn't want to leave Vilnius. The rooms are all different and transport you back in time. Some of the original building (from the 1500s) can be seen throughout the hotel, including in the cellar where breakfast was served (which is amazing). We arranged for pick up to and from the airport, and the driver was helpful, though we don't think he spoke much English. He was nice and knew the fastest routes around the city, which was perfect! The hotel is located right on the main street in Old Town. We walked around the whole trip and loved the location. There is air conditioning, but we kept the windows open the whole time. The staff is excellent--everyone was super helpful. I was nervous about staying here because some of the pictures looked outdated, but it's truly a lovely hotel. Take a chance and stay here! You won't regret it.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank utleyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Algirdas F, Guest Relations Manager at Narutis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2018

Dear Utleyd,

A warm thank you on behalf of The Narutis Hotel for your glowing review.
It is a pleasure to read reviews like yours and to see that even, our hotel remains in your mind.
Please be assured that your comments have been shared with our team and that you will always be more than welcome to our home Vilnius property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2018 via mobile

If you want good customer service forget this self-important Hotel. Upon checking in the front desk person arbitrarily changed our room from 321 to 225, the equivalent of Siberia. We forced them to move us to very charming 221! Maybe they didn’t like our complexions? Then there was a power outage that lasted for hours even though desk clerk told us 10 minutes. The hotel has no backup generator, failed to communicate to guests about what was happening, failed to provide flashlights and offered no explanation or apology for the outage. When the night manager was confronted about all of this last night he said the hotel simply doesn’t care how I feel. Never again Narutis - there are too many great hotels in Vilnius for anyone to have to put up with your lack of concern and attitude.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank OuterBoroBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Algirdas F, Guest Relations Manager at Narutis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2018

Dear OuterBoroBoy,
Thank You for taking the time to review Your stay. Please allow us to explain that Your room was changed due to high occupancy and at first it was changed to the same category room. And we do hope You enjoyed room upgrade to Junior Suite (221). Please accept our sincere apologies regarding power outage, unfortunately it was a an unexpected power outage in part of Vilnius Old Town late at night. We should have communicated that information more clearly as it is extremely important to us to make our guests stay as comfortable as possible.
Should you change your mind, the team and I at your disposal to personally look after you upon your return and show you what a true Hotel Narutis experience is all about.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2018

Great location. Very nice hotel. My room was very clean and very quiet considering it was over looking the square. The hotel feels lovely with a great atrium/lobby and a real quality feel about it. Surrounded by lots of bars and restaurants.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keith w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Algirdas F, Guest Relations Manager at Narutis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2018

Dear Keith,
Thank you for your splendid review and for giving us the opportunity to provide you with our best services and hospitality.
Your praises for the quality of the hospitality service and the food are highly appreciated and will be communicated to the entire team to encourage them in delivering the same level of guest experience that you have during your stay.

Please do visit us again and we will be more than happy to ensure that your next stay will be as memorable as the recent one

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2018

Great location for leisure visits, courteous staff service and rather exceptional breakfast. Hotel has one of the best classic restaurants in the city. Room door noise isolation was average, but in a small hotel this was not a major issue.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Giedrius S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Algirdas F, Guest Relations Manager at Narutis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2018

Dear Giedrius,
Thank you for your perfect review. At the Hotel Narutis we pride ourselves on delivering the most memorable of experiences to all of our guests. I am so glad you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed our enviable central location as well our exceptional facilities and amenities.

We all look forward to welcoming you back to The Hotel Narutis in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2018

We booked 3 rooms, stayed 3 nights, 6 persons in total and we all felt the same about the sense of hospitality and the overall service experience from the Narutis Hotel.
Cold, rude and giving us the impression that we were bothering them all the time when interacting with the staff. When asking for an umbrella because of the weather, when asking if we can find a solution to sit next to each other for the breakfast...

But the worst experience was when we reported a missing item that we forgot when we left the hotel.

The management has been directly contacted by email, less than 4 hours after, and even by a friend of us, staying longer at the Narutis. The reception informed our friend that there was an item reported as missing from the room in question but that same person then left the hotel and the next one mentioned that no items have been reported missing from the same room.

But we were astonished by the management’s reaction : they maintained the same attitude than the rest of the staff. It was cold, rude and with a complete absence of empathy or compassion.

They spent more time defending themselves than showing us a concrete investigation and efforts. In the end, we never found the item back and it never seemed to bother them.

One thing's for sure, the sense of service and hospitality at the Narutis did not match a five star hotel at all and made us never want to come back at this establishment.

May you never experience a similar stay than us !

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank RaoulVDG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Algirdas F, Guest Relations Manager at Narutis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2018

Dear Raoul,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.
We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations.
We do regret we were not able to provide you with higher standard of service.
Please accept our sincere apologies. We do remain at your entire disposal should you wish to discuss further.
You may contact us at fbmanager@narutis.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews