We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ivolita Vilnius Hotel
Ranked #34 of 88 Hotels in Vilnius
Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Clean and Friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2011

Stayed in the comfort Hotel from 12th - 15th November. The hotel is very basic but couldn’t expect anything else for the price I got, 97 Euros for 3 nights with breakfast. Like the hotel the room is very clean and the staffs are very friendly. The room was small enough but comfortable. The bathroom was basic but was again very clean and actually a very good size. It is situated in a great location right on the edge of the old town. It is literally less than 2 min walk to the old town. The area around the hotel was quiet when we were there and we had no real issues at all. Its approx. 15 min taxi ride from the airport and will cost you 25 litas. I should say that at the airport there is a tourist information desk. Ask the desk to ring a taxi for you and she will give you a voucher with the price on it so you won’t get ripped of like others have done.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank IrishTraveller07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    110
    78
    11
    9
See reviews for
38
97
33
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2011

When I first checked in my "superior double with bath and lounge" was a tiny room with 2 twin beds and a stall shower.

Mistakes happen, so back to reception. Given a key for the 5th floor. Get back in the lift--there's no 5 button. Back to reception "take the lift to the 4th floor then walk up be more." OK...

Room has 2 twin beds pushed together covered with very worn old blankets. Bath has a tub. But "lounge" is a couch wedged under e slanted roof.

End of my good graces. BACK down the stairs to the lift, back to the lobby and reception. Am now offered a room in their sister property the Panorama.

Avoid the Comfort....

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JawnBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
122 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2011

I stayed at Comfort in Vilnius from 29thsep to 4 October 2011. I have already read most of the comments before and after my stay ! Most of the criticisms were kind of valid ! But one can't pay those prices for Comfort and expect Radisson so for the price was OK and on the positive points:
This hotel was very clean and free from those funny smells you get in most hotels of 2 or 3 stars, bathroom was clean only let down with couple of mould spots which were not offending . The compact breakfast room was very clean and efficient and fairly OK selection and good quality apart from fresh fruit that had freshness missing particularly the apples!
Staff were friendly enough and I had my attic room swapped when I asked .There is one very daft feature in this hotel and that is the key to the room and the Electricity Card, once the room locked have to find the slot in the dark to be connected to brightness! Most importantly from safety point in case of fire one has to pull the key out of the slot then find the keyhole to get out which worried me a bit .Whilst on fire safety , the first floor fire door was a entirely glass panel (not a solid thing ) with glass disappeared and just a large empty frame and the hydraulic door closer was broken and was like that for my entire stay of 6 nights !
All in all on my return to Vilnius I probably go back to Comfort for its positive points and its location .

Room Tip: Dont get the street side for sleeping in !
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gardesh76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2011

For a place to rest tour head with a reasonable breakfast, this is fine. The sheets were clean and the hot water worked.
Vilnius is a cute city, but pretty much the Old Town is the place to be. This hotel is at the southern tip of the Old town but for three fortysomething guys on a boozy weekend it was fine. We could walk the whole town South to North in about 20 mins.
I would use it again if I could get the same deal 28 Euro per night.

Room Tip: Avoid the top floor it has low ceilings
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank webb-master
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2011

Stayed in this hotel for one night - made booking on www.booking.com website and requested bright & quiet room. On check in I asked if the room is quiet - the receptionist told me it's facing main street and might be noisy, when I aksed if I could get another room she explained that the rooms on other side would be more quiet but the room would have two single beds instead of one double. I decided to stay in the room with double bed. I would really think they should take a note to guests requests especially when you book the room in advance.Checked in, left my bags and went for lunch - on my return at around 6pm came back to my room and it was so noisy i could not sleep - went to reception and asked if I can change the room was told 'NO' as she said they were fully booked. I wasn't very happy about this situation so came back to my room but then I was so suprised when i went online and there was rooms to sell for the same night!? Could not believe this!! Finally I asleep... Went to breakfast room at around 7.30 am there were many people around but there was nobody from the hotel to assist as the person was too busy talking to other staff in the small room by the breakfast room!! After all I better pay more money and stay in different place then stay in this hotel.I know hotel is close to bus/train station but all local people know it is bad area and nobody would walk around this area in the evning so really think before you book it. The only one advantage - wireles internet.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angellica_Sta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Deutschland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

the hotel has a good location, close to bus and train station and withing easy walking distance to the old town and most sights... breakfast was okay and if you get a good rate its a good choice. rooms can be noisy if your neighbours are loud because the walls seem to be rather thin... let the receptionist know if you have problems with noisy neighbours at night, they will take care of it.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sebasitan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2011

Very basic hotel in good location near Vilnius old town. Room was very small and no wardrome to put your clothes in. I stored my things on windowsill. Breakfast ok.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matkailija1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vilnius hotels
0.3 km away
Best Eastern City Gate
Best Eastern City Gate
#22 of 88 in Vilnius
4.0 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
0.1 km away
Alexa Old Town Hotel
Alexa Old Town Hotel
#44 of 88 in Vilnius
3.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#35 of 88 in Vilnius
3.5 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
City Hotels Rudninkai
City Hotels Rudninkai
#33 of 88 in Vilnius
4.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Rinno
Hotel Rinno
#7 of 88 in Vilnius
4.5 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
0.3 km away
Mikotel
Mikotel
#43 of 88 in Vilnius
3.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ivolita Vilnius Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ivolita Vilnius Hotel

Property: Ivolita Vilnius Hotel
Address: 5 Geliu str, Vilnius LT-01137, Lithuania (Formerly Comfort Vilnius Hotel)
Region: Lithuania > Vilnius County > Vilnius
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 88 Hotels in Vilnius
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ivolita Vilnius Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Very Cozy, nice, warm hotel in Vilnius Old Town. Only 6 km from Vilnius Airport, bus and train stations. Easy acessible from every part of city. Hotel is only 4 km from IKEA. From hotel is easy to reach all Old town day and night activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com, Otel and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ivolita Vilnius Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Vilnius Hotel Vilnius
Comfort Hotel Vilnius

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing