We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Winedining, delicious menu!”
Review of Enoteca Lucca

Enoteca Lucca
Ranked #267 of 1,131 Restaurants in Tallinn
Description: Enoteca Lucca, offers Mediterranean cuisine with a wide selection of wines. We import all our wines directly from small producers in Italy, France, Spain, Portugal, Germany, Austria and focus on representing wines of distinction from wineries whose quality standards set the benchmark in their regions. Chef Karl Patrik Lee ever-changing menu is presented by friendly, unstuffy and professional servers. The dining space, with its open kitchen, is carefully designed and cozy and also serves as an art gallery, featuring accomplished works of Estonian modern art for sale. Enoteca Lucca is located near Kadriorg Park, just a three-minute walk from the Hilton Tallinn Park Hotel.
Restaurant details
Description: Enoteca Lucca, offers Mediterranean cuisine with a wide selection of wines. We import all our wines directly from small producers in Italy, France, Spain, Portugal, Germany, Austria and focus on representing wines of distinction from wineries whose quality standards set the benchmark in their regions. Chef Karl Patrik Lee ever-changing menu is presented by friendly, unstuffy and professional servers. The dining space, with its open kitchen, is carefully designed and cozy and also serves as an art gallery, featuring accomplished works of Estonian modern art for sale. Enoteca Lucca is located near Kadriorg Park, just a three-minute walk from the Hilton Tallinn Park Hotel.
Reviewed May 27, 2017 via mobile

This is a place where you should go, though it is a bit away from Tallinn mainstreets. It is a mixture of wineshop and winedining ❤️ The enterior is beautiful because of the wines and art on the walls and the feeling is warm because of the blankets on the chairs. The kitchen is half open to the dininghall. You will find lovely dishes. When we visited, there was five + three starters, one risotto, two different pastas, one dish from chicken, one lambdish, one entrecote, one fish and also dishes with octobus and lobster. The prices were reasonable, starters around 10 euros and maincources from 10 to 20 euros. Housewine was excellent!

1  Thank Pia_Dia_Pia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mart T, Owner at Enoteca Lucca, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2017

Thank you for your kind review and we are glad that you had good time at our Enoteca.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 23 reviews

Reviewed May 18, 2017

Lovely and cosy fusion italian restaurant that serves high quality food. Prices start from 10€ and up. You can have appetizers, salads or mains (no pizzas). The selection is reasonable - not too much to choose from. The weakest link in my opinion is desserts.Service is friendly and quick. Wine selection is remarkable. They also serve daily special offers at lunch time with very good prices. You should definately give it a visit!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sirts P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mart T, Owner at Enoteca Lucca, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2017

Thank you for kind review, we promise to polish our desserts, to surprise you during your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 13, 2017 via mobile

Very pleasant experience: great flavours (vitello tonnato, cacio&pepe) and nice service. We will come again:)

Thank 387heidip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mart T, Owner at Enoteca Lucca, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2017

Thank you for kind review and we look forward having you over again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 4, 2017

This Lucca I like much better than the Tabasalu one, although it’s not cosy at all. I actually expected a comfy place for wine with friends but it looks and feels almost sterile. However, my pasta was delicious, absolutely lovely. And service was pleasant and friendly and not pushy at all. I will definitely go back (and hope they tune the interior a bit).

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jaanuar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mart T, Owner at Enoteca Lucca, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2017

Thank you for your kind comments. We are a bit different in city than in Tabasalu, but we didn't want to creat two similar restaurants. We look forward serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 18, 2017 via mobile

Place looks clean and sterile, maybe too sterile to be cozy. Service is good, attentive. Food is alright - not overly impressed with it. Starters - for sharing, are very small, yet all good. Hummus was very dry. Risotto on the other hand was quite good, lacked a touch of salt, but still good. Pasta, the one covered with cheese (and coated inside the cheese wheel) was great. Desserts, soup and profiteroles, were a massive letdown. Soup was too christmassy and profiteroles dry as a shoe leather.

Thank Tjomm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Enoteca Lucca also viewed

 
Tallinn, Harju County
 

Been to Enoteca Lucca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing