We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Palace(Tallinn)
US$150
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$61
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Go Hotel Shnelli(Tallinn)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bern(Tallinn)(Great Value!)
US$85
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Swissotel Tallinn(Tallinn)
US$202
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Kalev Spa Hotel & Waterpark(Tallinn)(Great Value!)
US$71
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$90
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hestia Hotel Ilmarine(Tallinn)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$75
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (854)
Filter reviews
854 results
Traveller rating
419
301
88
33
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
419
301
88
33
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewszen roomjacuzzi bathold towntoompea hillrecommend this hotellovely hoteldeluxe roomminute walkhotel is situatedstayed for nightsenjoyed my stayshort breakan upgradespa facilitiesbreakfast was excellentcomfortable roomsbeautiful city
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 854 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The hotel is in very convenient place, if one wants to walk in the old town of Tallinn. The personell was kind and polite, room comfortable, and the breakfast really nice. I would like to stay here again, when I'll be in Tallinn again!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dalia1234567890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spavsh, Spa Manager at von Stackelberg Hotel Tallinn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Dalia1234567890,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful 5 star review with other readers on TripAdvisor!

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Compliments regarding the location, polite staff, comfortable room and tasty breakfast are very much appreciated! We make sure to pass your kind compliments to all our staff members.

Perhaps next time you will also have time to visit our Zen SPA!

Thank you again for sharing your feedback and we look forward welcoming you back in the nearest future!

Kind regards,
Kristel Merilaine
Spa Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 14, 2018 via mobile

We stayed two nights at this lovely boutique style hotel. The ZEN-room was very nicely decorated and newly renovated. Breakfast had everything we expected and the terrace and the bar served us overwhelmingly. The staff was very warm and helpful. The private sauna was also awesome. Location is nice close to the oldtown.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Lauri A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spavsh, Spa Manager at von Stackelberg Hotel Tallinn, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2018

Dear Lauri A,

Thank you for taking the time to review the von Stackelberg Hotel Tallinn!

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Your kind compliments regarding the ZEN room, excellent breakfast, helpful staff, good location and our Zen SPA are very much appreciated! We make sure to pass your kind words to all our staff members.

It was a pleasure having you here and we hope to welcome you back in the nearest future!

Kind regards,
Kristel Merilaine
Spa Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2018

Positives - comfortable room and bed. Great breakfasts. Very pleasant and helpful staff. Hotel's location is a short walk away from the walled city area and the railway station.
Negatives - Bathrooms/wetrooms are functional but a little on the stark side

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hernehillian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spavsh, Spa Manager at von Stackelberg Hotel Tallinn, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2018

Dear hernehillian,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel!

We are delighted to hear you found the room and bed comfortable, breakfast great and staff helpful! All kind words are very much appreciated!

Compliments regarding the location are very much appreciated! The hotel is located just on the foot of Toompea Hill and you can easily reach the Old Town in 5-10 min and City Center in 10-15 min. Also the trendy and popular Telliskivi area and newly renovated Baltic Station Market are in short walking distance.

We hope you also had time to visit our Zen SPA or relax at the lovely Courtyard!

It was a pleasure having you here and we hope to welcome you back in the nearest future!

Kind regards,
Kristel Merilaine
Spa Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 6, 2018

Parking was a bit hard to find (doesn't help when alot of roads are one-way) but the room and personal was great! I recommend the japanese sauna&bath that they have, it was clean and well made. We had the romantic package it included 1h massage each which was really relaxing and the personal was nice.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Daniel1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spavsh, Spa Manager at von Stackelberg Hotel Tallinn, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2018

Dear Daniel1987,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with other readers on TripAdvisor! All feedback is very much appreciated.

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at the hotel, found your hotel room and our staff great! We make sure to pass your kind words to all our staff members.

Compliments regarding the massage and our sauna complex are highly appreciated! Our Zen SPA features a small, newly renovated and exclusive spa with five elegant treatment rooms, Finnish sauna, steam sauna and Jacuzzi. We offer a variety of different treatments - massages, facial, body and beauty treatments and day spa packages. We are happy to inform you, that by the end of August we will have an online spa booking system that simplifies the reservation process even further.

It was a pleasure having your here and we hope to welcome you back in the nearest future!

Kind regards,
Kristel Merilaine
Spa Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 5, 2018 via mobile

We chose the Von Stackelberg hotel for our two-night stay in Tallin due to its location close to the central parts of Tallinn. You can select a hotel within the old town, but it us a lot calmer and more quiet just a 10min walk away. And at a better price!
We opted for a double room including breakfast and was surprised when we entered a very large, luxurious room with a very big and even more luxurious bathroom with a jacuzzi, big shower, heated floor etc, etc. A true dream of a room!
Nice, quiet neighborhood with excellent car parking at two different prices. 15€ for a gated parking and 7€ for an open one per night… Free Wifi that actually worked!
Breakfast was also very nice with everything you could possibly need. Slightly crowded around 8:30 but everything ran smoothly.
Super friendly staff everywhere!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Kawapilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spavsh, Spa Manager at von Stackelberg Hotel Tallinn, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2018

Dear Kawapilot,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with other readers on TripAdvisor!

We are pleased to hear your found the hotel to be well located and your hotel room luxurious! The hotel is located just on the foot of Toompea Hill and you can easily reach the Old Town in 5-10min and City Center in 10-15min. Also the trendy Telliskivi area is in short walking distance.

Compliments regarding the hotel staff and breakfast are highly appreciated! We serve an Unique Breakfast with large variety of different cold/hot food and beverages. In the summer our Courtyard is the perfect place to enjoy the breakfast or just a cup of coffee!

Perhaps next time you will also have time to visit our Zen SPA and enjoy some relaxing treatments!

It was a pleasure having your here and we hope to welcome you back in the future!

Kind regards,
Kristel Merilaine
Spa Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews