We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,040)
Filter reviews
1,040 results
Traveller rating
736
239
46
9
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
736
239
46
9
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsestonian restaurantcold buffetupgraded to a junior suiteold townno liftbeautiful hotelperfect locationthe main squarefree upgradehot disheschristmas marketturn down servicebreakfast was excellentloved this hotelfirst floorprivate saunathe ground floor
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 1,040 reviews
Reviewed January 16, 2018

Lovely stay and excellent service. Good breakfast and comfortable beds. Was upgraded without asking for this which was nice. The location in the middle of the old town is just perfect. We were there during wintertime and could feel a slight draft from the windows in in the diningroom. However, we felt we got value for money. Love to come back.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mara B, General Manager at St. Petersbourg Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for such a kind note! Your opinion is valued highly and thank you for choosing to stay at the St.Petersbourg hotel while visiting Tallinn.

We certainly hope to welcome you back soon!

With kind regards,

Mara Blaubarde

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 14, 2018

Very cosy Hotel in the old town, excellent food in the restaurant. It is worth to visit and stay at least 2...3 days. The sauna is good, too. The breakfast is some poor, in 5-star hotell, perhaps in 3-star level.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pauli H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mara B, General Manager at St. Petersbourg Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us! It was certainly a pleasure to host you while in Tallinn and we look forward to welcome you back some day soon! Your comment in regards to Breakfast is well noted.

With warm regards from Tallinn,

Mara Blaubarde

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 11, 2018

The location is the best thing, especially during Christmas market. The atmosphere at a small hotel like this is much more enjoyable than at bigger ones. But there seems to be a same problem at the old five star hotels: it is too hot in the room. The control button of air conditioning doesn’t work. Fortunately you could open a window!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank C5071BLanneh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 8, 2018

We were excited about the quality of the hotel and the service. Location was also great and it was easy to find. We were overwhelmed about the classic old style room atmosphere. Breakfast was also great with coffee and scrambled eggs server directly to the table.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank akim2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mara B, General Manager at St. Petersbourg Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for so many kind words. We are very glad you have truly enjoyed your stay!

We look forward to see you back soon!

With kind regards,

Mara Blaubarde

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 8, 2018

Nice location. Excellent service. Good rooms and excellent service. Personal ready to help and solve any problem. Close to to the main attractions in the Old City. Very convenient for family stay. Would recommend the hotel to my friends.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pavel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mara B, General Manager at St. Petersbourg Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for such a wonderful review! It was our pleasure to be at your service and we certainly are very glad to hear what a good time you had!

We hope to welcome you back soon!

With kind regards,

Mara Blaubarde

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews