We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (500)
Filter reviews
501 results
Traveller rating
90
206
128
47
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
206
128
47
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooms are small mini bar porridge herring bed was comfortable tram stop convenient location beautiful city short stay town square cereal harbour suitcases euro terminal
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 501 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is located in Old Town. Nearby restaurants, viewing points, museums etc. The rooms are small but clean, the breakfast is good, the employees are friendly. A good hotel in an wonderful city, Tallin

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
Thank 85fabii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 26, 2018

The rooms are tiny with single beds( no room for anything bigger ). The location of the hotel is fantastic , sorry to say thats the only good thing I can say regarding this hotel. We went as a party of eight, all married, yet we were all given tiny cells with single ( tiny ) beds

Room Tip: Get a room at the back of the hotel, as the front faces a main road which has a lot of traffic
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Macker169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2018

Location is good if you want to stay in the Old Town. The hotel is not air-conditioned, reception personnel aren't friendly or accommodating, and wi-fi doesn't work well. Lack of AC combined with proximity to a busy road and a loud outdoor rock concert nearby was the recipe for an early checkout for us, especially since the room was so small.
Nope.

Room Tip: I would not recommend this hotel.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LarryJ917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2018

I booked the Rixwell as I had had a good experience in their Riga hotel. Sadly the rooms here are much smaller and with two of us it was a little cramped. Beds are also small and the breakfast of boiled sausages less than inspiring. Staff though were very accommodating, although the inability to let us have more than one room card was inconvenient. Location is very good although the noise from the traffic on the main road outside was ever present.

Stayed: September 2018
Thank totallyuntamed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2018

The worst hotel during our visit in Tallinn. The location is good and the staff was very helpful and friendly. Very happy with service But the rooms are just disaster. It's not worth the value and you can find many nicer hotels to stay in Tallinn with the same value for money. The walls were dirty and our room looked old dated and poor. The bathroom way too small to shower. We managed to cancel our last night there and booked a room in Tallink Spa hotel with the same price and there's no comparison to that. I do not recommend to stay if you look for sth nice.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 925steiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews