We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“great stay at a great hotel--fabulous valve” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Savoy Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Savoy Boutique Hotel
Ranked #5 of 82 Hotels in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
essex
Level Contributor
356 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 254 helpful votes
“great stay at a great hotel--fabulous valve”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2011

Just got back from 3 nights at the savoy boutique hotel and what a great value hotel this really is. We had a very nice clean double room with 2 windows looking directly on the square.The bed was extremely comfy as were the pillows ,room more than big enough and very impressive bathroom--lots of hangers , chunky robes and slippers -- the room was spotless and the breakfast was extremely good quality. All the staff ,espacially the front desk really could not have been more helpful on every occasion-- Its was our 1st visit to tallinn and the location of the hotel couldn't have been bettered--just a couple of minutes walk from either freedom or town square--bank directly oppposite giving over 10 % better rate than any of the shop front vendors -- we will return to tallinn at a later date as its a great city and it will be the savoy next time I have no dought--A few reviewers had made comments about the street noice out front and yes if you looked out front at 5am and 6am that i did the square was still full of taxi's and reveallers as the taco mex is directly opposite the hotel but noicey in our room on the front it was not but i bet if was august it may be a different answer--

Room Tip: our standard double room was fine but they do suites at 51 euros a night extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank licksmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TallinnHotels, Front Office Manager at Savoy Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 21 October 2011
Dear couple!
We are very happy to receive detailed, valuable feedback from You and even more happy that You really enjoyed the time in our hotel!
You are always welcome back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    735
    320
    58
    12
    4
See reviews for
155
539
59
153
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2011

We stayed at this hotel on 16thSep for 3 nights, however we were very dissapointed as we had booked a QUIET Double room well in advance and on our arrival we were given a TWIN room. We contacted reception, said they would see what they could do. They then placed us on the fourth floor in a double room, looking onto the main square which was very Noisey.We didnt get any sleep that night as there is a club/bar just across from the hotel.We complained at reception the next morning. The young lady was not very helpful and was reluctant to change us to another room. She did however give us the TWIN room we were first shown.Breakfast was OK not 5star. Location was great. We had dinner at the hotel one evening it was very expensive. We loved Tallinn and had a lovely time there.

Room Tip: Rooms looking onto the main square are very noisey
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Madge W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TallinnHotels, Front Office Manager at Savoy Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 21 October 2011
Thank you for the feedback!
We are glad that you found the location of our hotel pleasant. Although, more importantly we are very concerned about the inconviniences during your stay.
It is regrettable that our receptionist’s behaviour made you feel unsatisfied. I assure you the very first priority of our hotel is a warm personal communication with our guests.
As for the noisiness on the streets we are truly sorry about this problem and try to do our best stressing this point to Tallinn’s city council.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bradford
Level Contributor
70 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2011

We booked this hotel through alpha rooms. As apparently it was full.

We arrived early having caught an early flight and the airport bus into town. The bell boy showed us to our room. We sat there for about 5 minutes feeling a little deflated as the room was on a low floor with no view and a little bit dark. On pondering I decided to go to the front desk and see if there were any alternatives. The man at reception was very helpful and we then looked at some alternatives. We were eventually shown a room on the top floor which was lovely and bright with a view towards the docks. We took this room no problems. It was big and light and our only complaint a trifle warm.

Breakfast was sufficient but be early, if the hotel is full there are not enough tables !

The price paid was good for what we got. The staff were helpful in all respects and assisted us throughout our stay answering all our queries.

Be sure to visit a spa or pool. As I was with a child we went to the Kalev Spa a 50m pool with slides, thermal baths, saunas and jacuzzi. It was a little expensive but a good time was had particularly if the weather is rainy.

The staff of the Savoy told us of other spas if you wanted more traditional style.

In all it was a good hotel.

Room Tip: Ask if dissapointed !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank v11rah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TallinnHotels, Front Office Manager at Savoy Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 21 October 2011
Our gratitiude for your kind words!
It is very rewarding to hear that you were pleased with your stay here. With every guest’s personal preferences we try to ensure their maximum comfort level possible.
It is great to hear that we managed to make your visit satisfactory.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Unterhaching, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2011

The location is very good but we or our Tour Agent made the error to book a Standard double Room
It has been so narrow you hardly cant swing a cat in
The floor had some burned stains and did not look quite clean

Last time we had a suite and it is my advice to book it

Unfortunatelly The hotel was fully booked so we could not change category this time

A huge compliment to Lisa at the desk

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maximilianl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TallinnHotels, Front Office Manager at Savoy Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 21 October 2011
Thank you for your comments!
Firstly, we would like to thank you for visiting our hotel for the second time.
It is unfortunate that this time there was a misunderstanding with the room.
Additionaly, the cleanliness of our rooms have always been our top priority and we emphasize on this issue especcially during the high season period.
Thank you for pointing this out for us.
We hope the next time you visit Tallinn we can provide you with a better experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2011

We were really pleased by this hotel. Fantastic location in the old town; very central, but (at least from our room) not very noisy. Our room was small but perfect, with lots of character, a very comfortable bed, and a wonderful bathtub. Breakfast was also great. We would definitely come back (especially as we loved Tallinn)!

Also, we ended up taking a cab from the airport and it was only 10 Euro - we heard the bus was a good option, but this ended up being very convenient for the value.

Room Tip: Top floor for maximum quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank triplover82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TallinnHotels, Front Office Manager at Savoy Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 21 October 2011
Thank you for your recognition!
We appreciate your kind words and welcome you back the next time you visit Tallinn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
218 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2011

Quite noisy, but good location. Perfectly ok. Incomprehensible to give this hotel five stars, though! It is definitively not!! Cheap towels, no tea facility in room, impossible designed bathroom . . . Well, all good enough, but the worst five star hotel we have been in in all our travels.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jochenulrike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TallinnHotels, Front Office Manager at Savoy Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 21 October 2011
Thank you,
We think much of our guests’ critique as well as their compliments.
The little luxurious nuances in our hotel rooms are certainly an issue we try to concentrate on.
We are always trying to bring new details and extra value to the rooms.
In a few months time there will also be a possibility to make tea and coffee in every room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
63 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2011

We stayed at the hotel for two nights with my wife to celebrate our five year wedding anniversary and really liked the Savoy boutique hotel. We arrived Friday evening and left the hotel on Sunday before noon to catch the ferry back to Helsinki.

The hotel is situated right at the edge of old town and in nice weather it's only a walking distance from the harbour. We took a taxi on Friday to get to the hotel since we didnt know how far away it was, but walked back on Sunday in nice sunny weather. On Friday we had couple of drinks at the hotel bar and hit the sack early to be fresh for the next day exploring the city.

It had been quite a long break for both of us since we had last been in Tallinn and it really surprised me how clean the city was. My recollection of the city was much more shaggy and that was really nice to see that the city had evolved quite a bit. We spent some of the day on Saturday walking in the Old Town and then we took a taxi to Rocca al Mare shopping center roughly 6km away from the hotel.

Hotel breakfast was quite limited in selection and the service on Sunday is probably the only thing that was not so good with the hotel. It was crowded at the time and it was difficult to find a place to sit, tableware was missing and some of the food was finnished from the table. The service however was very attentive and nice, so this was maybe just a bad time to arrive at the breakfast.

The room was very cozy and my wife immeaditely fell in love with the pillows at the hotel. I had a query to get a room with king size bed for our anniversary (not with separate beds) and we were welcomed by a bottle of sparkling wine and some truffels in the room. This was very nice taking into consideration that the room we got was on the top floor and the only one with a balcony. The hotel was also equipped with free WiFi access which worked perfectly througout the hotel.

All-in-All a very pleasant stay, would definately go back when in Tallinn!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank samiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel Palace
Hotel Palace
#2 of 82 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,008 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Telegraaf
Hotel Telegraaf
#4 of 82 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,586 reviews
0.1 km away
My City Hotel Tallinn
My City Hotel Tallinn
#8 of 82 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Hilton Tallinn Park
Hilton Tallinn Park
#1 of 82 in Tallinn
5.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
0.8 km away
Swissotel Tallinn
Swissotel Tallinn
#3 of 82 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,979 reviews
0.3 km away
St. Petersbourg Hotel
St. Petersbourg Hotel
#6 of 82 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savoy Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savoy Boutique Hotel

Property: Savoy Boutique Hotel
Address: Suur-Karja 17 | Old Town, Tallinn 10148, Estonia
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Tallinn
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
#4 Business Hotel in Tallinn
#5 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Savoy Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sincere hospitality in an exclusive environment!* Superb location in Tallinn Old Town* A romantic, dignified and cozy boutique hotel* Amidst all cultural events and historic sights, built in 1890's* Houses restaurant MEKK, which tempts you to discover Modern Estonian Cuisine. The Savoy Boutique Hotel is located at the very heart of Tallinn, in the medieval old town. It is a superb place for people who travel for business as well as for pleasure. The capital city's most noteworthy business, entertainment and shopping centers are nearby. The hotel building was constructed in 1890 and renovated in 2006. A piece of luxury that makes you feel at home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Savoy Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savoy Boutique Tallinn
Hotel Savoy Boutique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing