We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,873)
Filter reviews
1,873 results
Traveller rating
1,391
384
66
24
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,391
384
66
24
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tchaikovsky restaurant elemis toiletries old town new wing vene street turn down service perfect location small pool luxury hotel the main square sauna and steam room pillow menu beautiful hotel spa facilities town hall square executive room christmas market
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 1,873 reviews
Reviewed December 22, 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights and a beautifully appointed hotel with all the amenities you would expect of a 5 star hotel . Gorgeous room with comfy bed, robes and turndown. Lovely spa to warm you up . Staff all very friendly . Good breakfast and First Day we were there we found it very calm and peaceful but then the weekend was much busier and they struggled to seat everyone as a small restaurant. Complimentary glass of prosecco each morning. Only irritation was on our last morning when we had to chase 3 times for our hot breakfast and eventually they admitted the check had been lost but after a 35 Minute wait we had lost the will to live!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank katie26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 21, 2017

The hotel is located in Old Town, and is a short walk from most attractions. There is an old and new wing, with the old wing having the historic renovated rooms with hardwood floors and face the main road. The high ceilings and attention to detail is beautiful, with huge windows. The bathroom has a large tub and a large window (privacy curtain included) so there's plenty of natural light.

The hotel bar uses the lobby seating area, which I actually liked as it made things lively, although others prefer a separate bar area. The drinks were strong and refills were always offered. I didn't eat at the restaurant although it's supposed to be good.

Room Tip: Request the old wing
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ari H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 20, 2017

Everything about the hotel was perfect, the staff were incredibly helpful, nothing was too much trouble and the exceptionally high standards were evident in all services and facilities without excerption. this is the third year we have stayed at the hotel and we will definitely return

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 20, 2017

Hotel Telegraph is a luxury 5 star hotel in the old town - in their own words.

Our room was very nice, quiet and spacy. The bed was good and the bathroom okay.

The breakfast at Restaurant Tchaikovsky (in house restaurant) was not so good and luxurious. They are trying hard to be exclusive, but when the chairs are worn out and not enough seat for all the guest and the service generally is not high, then the impression is not so good.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank michaelstrunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 16, 2017

This hotel is very conveniently located in the old town. We came by ferry from Helsinki and checked in without problem. The Tchaikovsky Restaurant is very elegant with excellent food. There are several restaurants nearby and most sites are within walking distance. Our room was clean and also elegant.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Kutuzov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews