We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary at Telegraaf”
Review of Hotel Telegraaf

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Telegraaf
Ranked #4 of 86 Hotels in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

The staff at Telegraaf genuinely make you feel welcome and expected. We spent our anniversary and the room was romantically prepped- kudos! A great spa experience and overall a memorable stay! Keep it up!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ivari Vokk .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,777)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 10 of 1,777 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2018

Nice hotel but the service and attitude of staff is far from 5 star quality. I had booked a double room but got twin beds. The receptisionist did not mention anything when checking in. I called back from the room and she just said that they were out of doubles and gave me us twin instead. When I was not happy with that she said that she writes down the mistake we can work it out when checking out.
When we left no-one knew about this and another receptionist could not understand the problem since the rooms were same price. She called called over a shift manager who promised to investigate if our booking had guaranteed us the double bed. Not suprisingly she never contacted me after I had paid and left.
We also ordered breakfast to room. It arrived 50 minutes late after I called and asked about it. No apologies.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018

We had a wonderful stay at the beautiful old Hotel Telegraaf - a classic hotel in the centre of the old town of Tallinn. It really is in a delightful spot, just a couple of minutes from Town Hall Square and has lots of old world charm, but is a lovely modern hotel inside!

The service here was superb - the staff in particular were great, with happy smiles and attentive service throughout our stay. The food at breakfast really was great - a good range including some things cooked to order, and the food was of good quality.

Our room was in the newer part of the hotel, and it while only average in side, was well designed to maximise the use of space, with new modern features and with a nice view out over the street of the Old Town. Despite being only a couple of floors up, we had no issues with noise either from the street.

A top choice in Tallinn is the Telegraaf - while a bit more expensive than other hotels, you do 'get what you pay for' at this hotel. We will definitely be staying should we return to wonderful Tallinn in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcs_095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018

We spent six nights over the new year at this first class hotel in the heart of the old town. Our room in the new part of the hotel was very comfortable, with a large king bed, and a great view of the town. Mineral water was free and plentiful, and wifi was free and good. Breakfasts were excellent with omelettes and other egg dishes to order, and a well stocked buffet. The foyer bar is comfortable and there's a good guest lounge near the lobby too where they will serve you drinks. The hotel has a small spa, swimming pool and sauna. Staff were charming and helpful too. We booked the new year's eve dinner in the Tchaikovsky restaurant: at €250 per head including wine flight it was not cheap, but it was absolutely superb. Seven amazing courses (plus amuses bouches) and seven decent wines (including two champagnes) paced to last the evening accompanied by a small chamber orchestra and a ballet dancer made for a delightful evening. The whole experience is thoroughly recommended.

Room Tip: Rooms towards the end of the hotel were very quiet and higher ones have good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank bristolreviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017

A two days stay in the hotel with comfort and kindness.
Upon arrival we received from a professional reception staff a surprise of up grade room in a wonderful corner suite and the Manager offered a welcome drink in the bar.
To take a breakfast and dinner in a Tchaikovsky’s restaurant it was very nice.
Silence, confort and axcellent service
So we have no doubt, the Hotel Telegraaf and it’s staff is the best in Tallin!!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Genni61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017

The staff made this hotel to stand out as a very special experience. Very warm, friendly and attentive approach. Breakfast was really nice, with several options You could order out of a menu. Cosy and clean room with high quality amenities. Nice little spa to unwind after a full day of sightseeing and shopping. Fine dining .

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank tuulirosti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017 via mobile

Our family met in Tallinn to join our son for Christmas.

We booked a private room for Christmas Eve dinner, with the degustation menu and matched wines.
There were eight adults and five children in the group and the children were seated at a separate table with a child friendly menu.

The meal was sensation and used many Estonian ingredients.

The staff provided wonderful service, particularly Norman, who was professional and friendly, and very helpful with the children.

A night to remember, thank you to Anton, Bart and staff at the Telegraaf.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank cafegmh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.6 km away
Hotel Palace
Hotel Palace
#2 of 86 in Tallinn
2,570 reviews
0.3 km away
Savoy Boutique Hotel
Savoy Boutique Hotel
#3 of 86 in Tallinn
1,441 reviews
1 km away
Swissotel Tallinn
Swissotel Tallinn
#5 of 86 in Tallinn
2,298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Hilton Tallinn Park
Hilton Tallinn Park
#1 of 86 in Tallinn
724 reviews
0.5 km away
The Three Sisters
The Three Sisters
#7 of 86 in Tallinn
587 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Schlossle
Hotel Schlossle
#18 of 86 in Tallinn
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Telegraaf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Telegraaf

Address: Vene 9, Tallinn 10123, Estonia
Phone Number:
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Tallinn
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
#3 Business Hotel in Tallinn
#4 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range: $163 - $609 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Telegraaf 5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our building, constructed in 1878 and once an exchange station for the Estonian Telegraph company, has been transformed into a unique five-star hotel. Join us and become part of the ambience which has surrounded today's Telegraaf for well over a century.Spend an afternoon in our Elemis day spa, followed by a symphony of Russian cuisine in our restaurant, Tchaikovsky. The only hotel in the Old Town with underground parking, we encourage you to arrive comfortably in one of the most beautiful and stylish cities in Northern Europe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Telegraaf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Telegraaf Hotel Tallinn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing