We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,860)
Filter reviews
1,860 results
Traveller rating
1,384
378
66
24
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,384
378
66
24
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstchaikovsky restaurantelemis toiletriesold townnew wingvene streetturn down serviceperfect locationsmall poolluxury hotelthe main squaresauna and steam roompillow menubeautiful hotelspa facilitiestown hall squareexecutive roomchristmas market
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 1,860 reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2018

Nice hotel but the service and attitude of staff is far from 5 star quality. I had booked a double room but got twin beds. The receptisionist did not mention anything when checking in. I called back from the room and she just said that they were out of doubles and gave me us twin instead. When I was not happy with that she said that she writes down the mistake we can work it out when checking out.
When we left no-one knew about this and another receptionist could not understand the problem since the rooms were same price. She called called over a shift manager who promised to investigate if our booking had guaranteed us the double bed. Not suprisingly she never contacted me after I had paid and left.
We also ordered breakfast to room. It arrived 50 minutes late after I called and asked about it. No apologies.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SimoA542
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 6, 2018

We had a wonderful stay at the beautiful old Hotel Telegraaf - a classic hotel in the centre of the old town of Tallinn. It really is in a delightful spot, just a couple of minutes from Town Hall Square and has lots of old world charm, but is a lovely modern hotel inside!

The service here was superb - the staff in particular were great, with happy smiles and attentive service throughout our stay. The food at breakfast really was great - a good range including some things cooked to order, and the food was of good quality.

Our room was in the newer part of the hotel, and it while only average in side, was well designed to maximise the use of space, with new modern features and with a nice view out over the street of the Old Town. Despite being only a couple of floors up, we had no issues with noise either from the street.

A top choice in Tallinn is the Telegraaf - while a bit more expensive than other hotels, you do 'get what you pay for' at this hotel. We will definitely be staying should we return to wonderful Tallinn in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcs_095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 5, 2018

We spent six nights over the new year at this first class hotel in the heart of the old town. Our room in the new part of the hotel was very comfortable, with a large king bed, and a great view of the town. Mineral water was free and plentiful, and wifi was free and good. Breakfasts were excellent with omelettes and other egg dishes to order, and a well stocked buffet. The foyer bar is comfortable and there's a good guest lounge near the lobby too where they will serve you drinks. The hotel has a small spa, swimming pool and sauna. Staff were charming and helpful too. We booked the new year's eve dinner in the Tchaikovsky restaurant: at €250 per head including wine flight it was not cheap, but it was absolutely superb. Seven amazing courses (plus amuses bouches) and seven decent wines (including two champagnes) paced to last the evening accompanied by a small chamber orchestra and a ballet dancer made for a delightful evening. The whole experience is thoroughly recommended.

Room Tip: Rooms towards the end of the hotel were very quiet and higher ones have good views.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank bristolreviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 28, 2017

A two days stay in the hotel with comfort and kindness.
Upon arrival we received from a professional reception staff a surprise of up grade room in a wonderful corner suite and the Manager offered a welcome drink in the bar.
To take a breakfast and dinner in a Tchaikovsky’s restaurant it was very nice.
Silence, confort and axcellent service
So we have no doubt, the Hotel Telegraaf and it’s staff is the best in Tallin!!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Genni61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 27, 2017

The staff made this hotel to stand out as a very special experience. Very warm, friendly and attentive approach. Breakfast was really nice, with several options You could order out of a menu. Cosy and clean room with high quality amenities. Nice little spa to unwind after a full day of sightseeing and shopping. Fine dining .

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank tuulirosti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews