We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Swissotel Tallinn
Nearby Hotels
US$107
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$139/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Palace(Tallinn)
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$213/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Bern(Tallinn)
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$149/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Go Hotel Shnelli(Tallinn)(Great Value!)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,368)
Filter reviews
2,368 results
Traveller rating
1,770
466
84
24
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,770
466
84
24
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstop floorhorisont restaurantgreat hotelharbour viewold townexecutive floordepartment storeswiss hotelrain showersky barhuge bedbusiness hotelcoffee machinemodern hotelcorner roomstar hotelsteam room
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 2,368 reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2018

Problems with system, made us wait for almost 3 hours before we could check in. Check out tok also long time. I was also charged to much money for the minibar. Overall, the money we paid for our stay. Was worth more then what we got. Nice stuff, but I feel they could do check in and out faster.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with swissotel.com
Thank S5833BImaxl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STL_Swissotel, Public Relations Manager at Swissotel Tallinn, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback. This is highly valuable though and will help us to improve and offer a nicer experience next time. We do regret to see that the busy times during the Holiday period in the hotel made you wait during the check-in and out operation. We will surely keep in mind your feedback and suggestions for improvement and hope to provide better and faster service in the future during the Holiday period. Hopefully we can welcome you back to Swissôtel Tallinn soon enough!

Kind regards,
Swissôtel Tallinn management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 3, 2018

View from the room really nice. Decorations and overall feeling on the room felt a bit old and out-dated.
Bed was excellent.
Extra points for the pool and really skilfull massage on Pürovel Spa.
Enjoyed breakfast but expected a bit more since I have attended those excellent Sunday brunches..

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with swissotel.com
Thank Lumikarhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STL_Swissotel, Public Relations Manager at Swissotel Tallinn, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for staying in Swissôtel Tallinn and sharing your experience! We are glad to read that you visited our Pürovel Spa & Sport and that you enjoyed some of the wonderful treatments they offer as well! However, we do regret to see that the did not quite meet your expectations. Hopefully we can welcome you back to Swissôtel Tallinn soon enough!

Kind regards,
Swissôtel Tallinn management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 3, 2018

If you want super views of Tallinn combined with a comfortable bed and well-equipped bathroom then the Swissotel is for you. We stayed for a night and will be back. If there is one thing to quip about then it is the sound of the air conditioning, which could be more quiet.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with swissotel.com
Thank toivo889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STL_Swissotel, Public Relations Manager at Swissotel Tallinn, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Swissôtel Tallinn. It is simply delightful to read that you enjoyed your stay! We are happy that you found so many positive aspects to point out. Also, it makes our day to hear that you would recommend our hotel while staying in Tallinn. Thank you again for this wonderful feedback and hopefully we can welcome you back to Swissôtel Tallinn soon enough!

Kind regards,
Swissôtel Tallinn management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 3, 2018

TV could be newer and bigger in the hotel-room. Hand shower could be more important choice than old phone in the bathroom. Spa could be open 24h and it could be some darker and there could be some green plants too. However our staying in the hotel was excellent. Staff was very kind!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with swissotel.com
Thank Mikko S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STL_Swissotel, Public Relations Manager at Swissotel Tallinn, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2018

Dear Mikko,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Swissôtel Tallinn. It makes us really happy to read that you stay with us was excellent. Also, we are sincerely grateful for your very useful comments. We will surely keep in mind your suggestions for improvement and will share your comments with the team. Thank you again for the feedback and hopefully, we can welcome you back to Swissôtel Tallinn soon enough!

Kind regards,
Swissôtel Tallinn Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 3, 2018

We had a room with harbor view on the 24 flor. The room was excellent and so was the view, the only minus is for the bed which was slightly hard for my taste.
The breakfast was great and you could see the sun rising in the horizon with was a plus. Rooftop lounge had a good view service was slow thought.
Personnel was very helpful and service minded.
Spa was also a nice extra but the water was warm, the temperature in the spa area could have been slightly warmer.
Over all a great hotel and I will definitely return.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with swissotel.com
1  Thank petrip2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STL_Swissotel, Public Relations Manager at Swissotel Tallinn, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for staying in Swissôtel Tallinn and sharing your experience! It is so lovely to read that you were pleased with your stay here! We would like to thank you for your kind words towards our breakfast. Although we regret to hear that the bed did not manage to meet your expectations and the temperature in the spa area was could. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience. We will share your feedback with our team to improve our services in future. Hopefully we can welcome you back to Swissôtel Tallinn soon enough!

Kind regards,
Swissôtel Tallinn management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews