We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Gym”
Review of Braavo Spa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Braavo Spa Hotel
Ranked #48 of 86 Hotels in Tallinn
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Two minutes walking from the city centre. Great gym and fitness centre included on the price of the room, breakfast now ok (in the past very poor). Parking a bit messiy to get in an out, you need to make a cal when you need to.

Room Tip: Create a way to enter and exit from the parking with a bar code or something similar. If not is alwa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bambolas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (328)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 328 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2014

Braavo Hotel is a spa hotel, with the mistake to have a hotel, and not only a spa.
We booked and checked in to a apartment room with a separate bed room.
If you have small kids under 5 years old, please do not book this type of room, as:
Bedroom is on a loft above the kitchen with a very steep and narrow staircase, making it dangerous.
Electrical socket was hanging out from the wall, and as far as I could see, the sockets are not child safe.
Bathroom and toilet mosaic tiles are in many places gone, making it very difficult to clean, and I can only imagine the amount of bacteria growing there. To have mosaic tiles on a hotel room bath room and toilet floor is not very smart.
No working lock to the bath room.
To finish off this not so great experience, the flat is situated on first floor overlooking the car park to the gym and spa. With constant cars and motorcycles coming and going from early morning to late night, sleep is impossible. There is no see through window, but a big frosted window that you can't see out from. All this pleasure for 119 Euro per night.
It is time for Braavo to warn families with kids under 5 not to book this type of rooms, to renovate the place, and to maybe catering for groups of young adults who are in Tallinn to enjoy themselves and that is not requiring any comfort.
When we addressed the discrepancy from pictures on the internet and reality, and wanted to move out after one night, they refused, but I got Hotels.com to call them up and then suddenly, it was possible. Half of staff doesn't speak English. To end on a positive note, the Spa is very nice and perfect for both families and friends. My tip is to book another hotel or apartment and then pay the 6 euro it costs for accessing spa for 2 hours.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WaltD66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

The location is great in close vicinity to the center of the old town.
Reception service was ok, not the best I've seen but ain't complaining. The rooms are airy and spacious, a little bit worn out though but not dirty. Floor heating in the bath room was out of order so the floor was wet and cold almost all the time. The breakfast was not luxury but decent, we found all we needed. The spa was a positive surprise though locker and shower rooms had seen their best days. The pool area itself was tidy, warm and included lots of different kind of things such as whirlpools, swimming pool, outside pool and Finnish sauna which all of us enjoyed.

Considering the cost, this was an excellent choice. They also have studios which are good choice for families.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nips N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Shortly: poor breakfast, room with basic 2 star facilities, not friendly staff, central location, great pool area.
More detailed: when i have arrived it took me a while to figure out where is the reception (no signs or anything else). I knew that they had a sport club too, so went there to ask where is the reception. Apparently the reception is next to the sport club (so it is more like sport club reception). So you collect your key and go to a different building. The girl at the reception was not helpful at all. The only thing she had explained is that the main gates are closed at night and you have to use the other entrance (nothing else, though there were a lot she could advice before). Hotel guests can use the sport club and pool from 6 am until 12 pm. The problem is that no one explains that once you enter the sport club and if you leave for example to take your towel or change clothes in the room to go to a pool, you really cannot comeback anymore. This is strange. The hotel and sport club has different wifi access, so while at the sports club you cannot really use it, and if you ask for a password once, it is so difficult, that you cannot remember it to use next time. Internet is slow. The breakfast room is really hard to find and the girl did not mentioned during the checkin where the breakfast is served at all. So I had to put my coat on (it was winter) go to the "reception" and ask, then come back to my room, and go to have a breakfast. The breakfast is really poor. You will get ONLY hard boiled eggs, scrambled eggs (not tasty though i like it usually), white and black bread, cheese, tea or coffee, boiled sausages, butter, some ham, yogurt, Corn Flakes, strange gruel, which they for some reasons call "chef special" :D and that is basically it. Theres even no mayonnaise or ketchup dont even to mention juice. So you can make a sandwich, eat a egg and "chef special", corn flakes is an option too if you like it. I have never seen such a bad breakfast in my life at the 3 star hotel.
Room- very basic: a bed, a table and a chair, old TV, wardrobe, strange room color (orange and yellow). My bathroom was spacious, had a bath which i did not expected, but there was no bath plug, so no way of really using it as a bath. The towels needs to be changed already and they are poor quality too.
The good part is that you can go to the sport club in the morning, also a pool, hotel is in the city center. I would not get back to this hotel, I would chose any other hotel instead like Go Shnelli or similar.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Damon656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Well situated in Tallinn's Old Town Centre. Large room with enough space and comfort for two.
Clean and nice swimmingpool ans saunas were included, as well as the fitness room, though not after 15:00pm. The breakfast was avarage; tables were not always quick enough cleaned up and not all breakfast components always enough available. Nevertheless we had a pleasant stay, resulting in a good rating.

Room Tip: Options are appartments with door to the parking place or ragular rooms opening to corridors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

A nice budget hotel very close to the old town.

Room was nice and warm and the serve yourself buffet breakfast was good (all included in the cost).

The onsite leisure facilities are free to use up until mid-day : and after that you have to pay an entry fee to use the pool and spa.

The pool and spa are fantastic - I used the twice each day, which made my stay really relaxing and fun (The sauna was a great way to warm up after sight-seeing in the city with the temperature at Minus 18).

Great value for money - 110 Euros for three days / two nights

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Albia-Newton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Cost for a weekend, 2 nights, 120 eur, only the bed was small and room too hot, breakfast acceptable but nothing special. In the toilet there was a leak of water from a pipe. The position was fairly good, next to Kaleva spa/hotel , next to the center. It was fairly quite.I liked the sport facilities, spa, sauna, swimming pool, 2 were also outside, with different temperatures. The price low-average, it means you can pay much more or less but then it might not be an hotel but a bed and breakfasts or a rented room.Two wi-fi zones.
I would recommend for a short time.

Stayed: January 2014
Thank EnricoCE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
5 km away
Pirita Spa Hotel
Pirita Spa Hotel
#52 of 86 in Tallinn
485 reviews
0.9 km away
Tallinn Seaport Hotel
Tallinn Seaport Hotel
#40 of 86 in Tallinn
421 reviews
0.2 km away
Gotthard Residents
Gotthard Residents
#42 of 86 in Tallinn
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel
3.1 km away
Oru Hotel
Oru Hotel
#15 of 86 in Tallinn
341 reviews
0.2 km away
Olevi Residents
Olevi Residents
#64 of 86 in Tallinn
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Braavo Spa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Braavo Spa Hotel

Address: Aia 20, Tallinn 10111, Estonia
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range: $75 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Braavo Spa Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Braavo Hotel and SPA is ideally situated in the city center of Tallinn, very close to the Estonian Fairs Center, Saint Catherine's Passage and many churches, guild halls and museums and only few hundred meters away from busy city life - shopping centers, restaurants, museums, boutiques, nightclubs and pubs. Braavo Hotel and SPA is a small private hotel offering personal service to every client. Hotel is also very convenient for clients travelling with a car. Altogether we have 37 rooms. 27 rooms were built in 2006. 9 new room we opened in 2008.In addition we have 8 very special Apartments. These are are just superb for families or just friends visiting Estonia. Apartments are ideal for families with children arriving to the hotel or just friends visiting Tallinn. Apartments have 2 floors where upstairs are beds and downstairs is considered as a living room. The advantage of these rooms is the spacious. All apartments have a click clack bed in the living room. Braavo Hotel and SPA has also great, new attraction, water center. All room rates include morning spa access from 06:00 - 10:00 for 2 hours. Water center has 9 different pools and 5 different saunas on more than 800 m2. Real fun for all the family! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Braavo Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Braavo Hotel Tallinn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing