We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (396)
Filter reviews
396 results
Traveller rating
60
151
103
54
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
151
103
54
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews three single beds sky light orange walls huge gym kitchen area boiled eggs great facilities mini break pool sauna yogurt ideal location spa facilities shower room old city restaurants and bars small room edge
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 396 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great location, however the access to the room was weird, since I had to go up & down the stairs to access my room. Ended up using the secondary door for room access as well as going to breakfast. The beds were nice, but no iron and only two hangars, which is not enough for a twin room. No minibar, the shower had no separation from the rest of the bathroom besides a curtain, so the entire bathroom ended up wet. The bedside reading lights only turned on if the ceiling lights were on, making them useless, but at least there was a plug-in floor lamp available. The breakfast was tiny, and porridge was made with water, which seemed to be basically the only vegan option besides toast, and there were no gluten free otpions. The honey for the tea had no lid, so it was full of dust. During my stay the regular sauna was temporarily unavailable, but the steam sauna was nice. The sauna & Poole are only available for free between 6 and 10 AM, outside of that it's 12€ for 2h. It's a little bit confusing that you need to return the towel you get with your towel card to the reception to get the free access card back, since there's a bin right there in the locker room with other towels.All in all, nice place to stay if you like to use the pools/sauna in the morning, but breakfast will leave you hungry, and I wouldn't recommend it to anyone with a handicap or difficulty using the stairs.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AliceSmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver L, Manager at Braavo Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Alice,

Thank you for choosing Braavo Spa Hotel for your stay in Tallinn. We appreciate your feedback and we are sorry that some of our services and facilities were not up to your expectations. Gluten free bread could get from the waitress, just have to ask. It is pleasure to hear that generally you enjoyed your stay. We do hope you visit us again.

With best regards,
Oliver Lauga
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2018

The spas/saunas/pools were superb. We loved this free amenity. The location and breakfast were decent and the room was doable. It was quite loud with the window open, and the tv was ok. The staff was friendly, and I would stay at Braavo again!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank e a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver L, Manager at Braavo Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Braavo Spa Hotel for your stay in Tallinn. We want to thank you for the positive comment you left. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay.

With best regards,
Oliver Lauga
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2018

Very good quite simple, bur comfortable. Good price, good situation and enough car parking 10 Eur/day. Big and very neat and versatile spa. Good breakfast, no restaurant, but in city centrum is in a walking distance.

Room Tip: No matters, many different kind of rooms.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank C5047TKkari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver L, Manager at Braavo Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Braavo Spa Hotel for your stay in Tallinn and your feedback. We are glad to read that you appreciated most of our services and enjoyed our SPA. We look forward to your next stay.

With best regards,
Oliver Lauga
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2018

Just a short walk from the ferry terminal to reach the hotel. The Old Town was an easy walk away too, so we found it very convenient. The breakfast provided was great. The room was roomy and pleasant, but lacked air conditioning, so we found it quite hot at times.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank George11c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver L, Manager at Braavo Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2018

Dear George,

Thank you for choosing Braavo Spa Hotel for your stay in Tallinn. We appreciate your feedback. We are sorry about the high room temperature. It is pleasure to read that you overall enjoyed you stay with us and highly valued our location and breakfast which are very important to us. We look forward to your next stay.

With best regards,
Oliver Lauga
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

Are you a spa or a hotel?
Stayed two nights during heat wave.
No air conditioning in rooms, but the HALL outside our room was air conditioned!!!!!

We had a window that opened as well as a fan but many of our colleagues had rooms with no windows, no fans, only door that opened to parking lot for ventilation. We left exhausted from poor sleep. I understand that AC is not usually required here but this far into a heat wave EVERY ROOM should have been supplied with a fan at minimum.

Front desk personelle often busy with Spa clients, had long wait to get both key cards reprogrammed EVERY morning so we could get back into our room after breakfast. Some staff very pleasant, some not. Spa clients constantly coming and going, felt like I was in their way.

Room for two, room small even by European standards - no where to put 2 suitcases other than on floor which creates tripping hazard.

Bathroom had built in shelf in shower but no shelf by sink to put anything on.

Room was clean and location was good.
In future would pay more to stay elsewhere.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Twomaples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver L, Manager at Braavo Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Braavo Spa Hotel for your stay in Tallinn. We appreciate your feedback. We are sorry that hotel room and some of our services were not up to your expectations. Unfortunately we do not have air conditioners in hotel rooms and one of our room do not have window. Extremely hot summer has caused that all fans are sold out in Estonian stores. Each room have different size, so I'm sorry that you got the smaller one. We are glad that you noticed our cleanliness and our location. We really hope to welcome you back!

With best regards,
Oliver Lauga
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews