We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth every Euro spent!”
Review of Ferma

Ferma
Ranked #85 of 1,178 Restaurants in Riga
Description: Every visit to the restaurant F E R M A is an gastronomic adventure. The very own "vinotheque" makes it possible to impress even sophisticated wine-makers. We are proud to cooperate with the best Latvian farmers, fish farming and hunting farms, as a result the menu of the restaurant is saturated with many local specialties. Our greatest compliment is the unique emotions of our visitors.
Restaurant details
Description: Every visit to the restaurant F E R M A is an gastronomic adventure. The very own "vinotheque" makes it possible to impress even sophisticated wine-makers. We are proud to cooperate with the best Latvian farmers, fish farming and hunting farms, as a result the menu of the restaurant is saturated with many local specialties. Our greatest compliment is the unique emotions of our visitors.
Reviewed April 4, 2018

This was wonderful experience. Everything was tasty, beautifully served. Service was also excelent and prices acceptable (for such food and service).

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Artis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lina L, Manager at Ferma, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Thank you! We are so happy to hear that! Hope to see you again! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (143)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 143 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2018 via mobile

We came here for business dinner and I was truly impressed by the highest quality and art of presenting the dishes. Tuna tartar, beef salad and seafood with lemon were amazing. Main dishes are around 25 euros, desserts - up to 10. Pavlova was the best that I ever had! Truly recommend!

Thank Liu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LinaL2244, Manager at Ferma, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind review! Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 24, 2018

Food and taste its ok, but not about such price!The sea scallops are eaten better, desserts also,because in future it was not this restaurant who we will visited again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ernests k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 8, 2018 via mobile

Business dinner over a bottle of wine. Atmosphere is great, loved the setting. Unfortunately the food quality wasn't satisfying... Risotto was just not a risotto, meats were not tender... overall we had a good experience but not excellent...

1  Thank GaeFire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lina L, Manager at Ferma, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2018

Thank you for your review. We will consider your opinion & next time you will visit us we will make sure you receive the best experience from us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 1, 2018 via mobile

Im not the biggest gourmee, but this place ise on my list every time i visit riga. Smoked fish, tar tar, foundaint, stake. Ive tried them all, also apperol sprits- i know of no place who makes them better. Will visit you again soon.

Thank Anton Š
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lina L, Manager at Ferma, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2018

Dear Anton, we are so happy to hear such a kind words from you. Can't wait to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ferma also viewed

 
Riga, Riga Region
Riga, Riga Region
 
Riga, Riga Region
 

Been to Ferma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing