We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (404)
Filter reviews
404 results
Traveller rating
339
41
13
9
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
339
41
13
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews a la carte breakfast sauna and swimming pool luxury boutique hotel art nouveau district old town deluxe room romantic weekend classic style this wonderful hotel perfect location breakfast service fourth floor modern rooms bed linen perfect stay breakfast was delicious victors
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 404 reviews
Reviewed May 3, 2016

All in all was this hotel a avarage 5-star hotel. The restaurant, bar and of course the employees (service minded) were satisfactory.
The only downside was that the temp. in the pool water was to low for a spa-hotel acc. to our opinion.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kaeslig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GalleryParkHotelRiga, Front Office Manager at Gallery Park Hotel & Spa, a Chateaux & Hotels Collection, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2016

Dear Ms. Kaeslig,

Thank you for your stay at the Gallery Park Hotel & SPA and this detailed review.

Gallery Park Hotel & SPA is a luxurious 5-star hotel perfectly located in historic centre of Riga next to the Old town and Art-Nouveau district and international embassies. The hotel is housed in the 19th century mansion, offering Gallery Spa with a swimming pool, sauna and fitness room as well as on-site secured underground parking and 24 hour Room-service.

As per acquatic jet-stream swimming pool, it is not a jacuzzi and its temperature is not considered to be above 25-26 degrees. The main idea of this pool is to refresh yourself after sauna.

We hope that your next trip to Riga will be more satisfactory and will be glad to welcome you back at the Gallery Park Hotel & SPA.

With Kind Regards,
Ketija
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 23, 2016

In this moment I love this hotel! My daughter give me present .... relaxing at Gallery Park Hotel, its fantastic, very romantic and individual atmosphere. I try to
massage, its very professional and relaxing, its perfect!!! I recommend for everyone, its best of Riga!

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valentīna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GalleryParkHotelRiga, Front Office Manager at Gallery Park Hotel & Spa, a Chateaux & Hotels Collection, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2016

Dear Ms. Valentīna L,

First of all, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your stay at the Gallery Park Hotel & SPA and for sharing such a wonderful impression.

We are happy to ascertain that the classic interior of the XIX century mansion repleted with exclusive authentic antic objects and decorated in Napoleon III style creates a unique ambiance of peace and tranquility.

We are glad that you had an amazing opportunity to enjoy Gallery Spa zone with a jet-stream swimming pool, sauna and fitness room as well as to experience professional relaxing treatments.

We are looking forward to welcome you back at the Gallery Park Hotel & SPA in the nearest future!

With Kind Regards,
Ketija
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 19, 2016

We have left right after our first night of stay. We were threaten to move our belongings to another room, and we refused, they would do it anyway with the help of the police. No appologies, no understanding. Extremely unprofessional! Never again will we step a foot in that nightmare.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Dmitry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GalleryParkHotelRiga, Front Office Manager at Gallery Park Hotel & Spa, a Chateaux & Hotels Collection, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2016

Dear Mr. Dmitry E,

Thank you for your recent stay at the Gallery Park Hotel & SPA!

Regarding your review, all the above-mentioned is fully false.

True:
- You have booked the room for one night, which was confirmed to you in both oral and written forms.
- We informed you that we could not offer the same room for the second night, since it was booked and prepayed by other Guest in advance.
- We found an opportunity to offer you another room, regardless the fact the hotel was almost fully-booked.
- You refused to move to another room, even though you were acknowledged at the time of the reservation that there was no possibility to stay at the same room for the second night.
- You have been very rude and impolite with the Gallery Park Hotel & SPA staff and refused to cooperate with us in a more professional way.

With Regards,
Ketija
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 17, 2016

Very good place in the very centre of the city. Safe and comfortable. Polite and clean. Member of the Chateaus and Hotels Collection that is standard by its own. We had a top floor room with no view - this is the only thing that we missed - there was a window but too high up. Everything else was just perfect.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Joel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GalleryParkHotelRiga, Front Office Manager at Gallery Park Hotel & Spa, a Chateaux & Hotels Collection, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2016

Dear Mr. Joel V,

First of all, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your stay at the Gallery Park Hotel & SPA and for sharing such a wonderful experience.

Thank you for making focus on the convenient location of the Gallery Park Hotel & SPA in the historic part of Riga (Art Nouveau district) in 300 meters distance from the Old Town.

We are happy to ascertain that being a part of "Chateaux & Hotels Collection" as well as the classic interior of the XIX century mansion decorated in Napoleon III style creates an ambiance of peace and tranquility.

We will be very happy to welcome you back at the Gallery Park Hotel & SPA in Riga in the future!

With Kind Regards,
Ketija
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 11, 2016

As I do my everyday job at here, Abavas Senleja, I was looking for a place best place in Riga, for my rare weekend trip .

I was suggested GAllery Park Hotel&spa by some of my friends! Must admit that I have travelled a lot all around in Europe and this place is really something and could not believe that not far from my home there is the best place ever - wonderful location, parks, views, fantastic beds, royal breakfast (not a buffet but very elegantly served and tasty). And , yes the Spa - moonllight in the swimming pool area, we even ordered some champagne there. Great!

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leilaboila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GalleryParkHotelRiga, Front Office Manager at Gallery Park Hotel & Spa, a Chateaux & Hotels Collection, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2016

Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your reservation at the Gallery Park Hotel & SPA and for writing such a wonderful review.

Thank you for mentioning the convenient location of the Gallery Park Hotel & SPA in the historic part of Riga (Art Nouveau district) in 300 meters distance from the Old Town.

We are glad that you appreciated freshly prepared breakfast 'à la carte' along at the restaurant Renomme and that you had a chance to visit the Gallery Spa with a jet-stream swimming pool, sauna and fitness room.

We are looking forward to welcome you back at the Gallery Park Hotel & SPA in the nearest future!

With Kind Regards,
Ketija
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews