We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (382)
Filter reviews
382 results
Traveller rating
296
72
12
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
296
72
12
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fish restaurant deluxe suite concierge service old town historic sights perfect location small hotel great boutique modern amenities spa treatments roof terrace wooden beams smoked fish a wonderful stay quiet street lovely hotel boutique hotel
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 382 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2018 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay. The staf is very friendly. Our diner on the rooftop was sublime. The fish was grilled to perfection. Our room was comfy. Breakfast was very good. Wish we booked there for a few more nights.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank omadien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aivis G, Front Office Manager at Dome Hotel - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2018

Dear omadien,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback and for sharing your recent experience at the Dome Hotel & SPA on TripAdvisor.

It was a pleasure reading your review and we're pleased to learn that your stay with us was enjoyable.

Our Dome fish restaurant by many is recognized as a top fish restaurant in city and we are truly happy to hear that you had the same positive experience.

Thank you for compliments to our friendly staff, rooftop terrace and comfortable rooms.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again at your next visit to Riga.

Kind regards,
Aivis Grinbergs
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2018

This hotel is soooo cool! You can`t barely see it among the other buildings. Very very nice hotel, nice staff, cozy rooms.
5 minutes walk from the main square, souvenirs, restaurants and hop on hop off bus... I will return again for sure! Recommended!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank anasofiasaldanha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aivis G, Front Office Manager at Dome Hotel - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2018

Dear Ana Sofia S,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback and for sharing your recent experience at the Dome Hotel & SPA on TripAdvisor.

We loved to hear that you appreciated the atmosphere of Dome hotel, its' rooms, the friendliness of our staff and of course the advantages of the location which allowed you to enjoy the offerings of the old city.

We are looking forward to your next stay with us for another great holiday!

Kind regards,
Aivis Grinbergs
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 1, 2018

My wife and I spent a long weekend together in Riga and very much enjoyed the Dome Hotel. The hotel is conveniently located in the historic quarter and near bars and restaurants. It is on a quite side street making for a peaceful nights sleep. Rooms are attractive, dark and quiet. Breakfast at the restaurant is excellent with nice smoked fish, fruit, salads and breads. We also had a fantastic seafood dinner at the restaurant one evening. Our last day, we enjoyed a massage in the spa which was lovely and relatively inexpensive for European standards. The front desk staff was multilingual and could not have been more pleasant. I would absolutely return to the Dome if again in Riga.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hivedoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 1, 2018 via mobile

The Dome is a charming hotel in a perfect location for exploring old town Riga. This lovely boutique hotel is just steps away from all the restaurants, historic sights and live music that Riga has to offer, yet the rooms are surprisingly quiet. The staff were charming and accommodating, even when we rolled into their lovely lobby with two travel-weary little girls and four adults with frazzled nerves. We booked three rooms total, and each room was clean and well-appointed, with complementary espresso and beautiful bath products. And the beds—ahhhhhhh—So comfortable after two weeks of traveling through Russia enduring stone-hard mattresses. We highly recommend the Dome for anyone staying in Riga.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank RoamingRadas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 20, 2018 via mobile

Small boutique 5star hotel in a restored old building , 400 yrs old according to the the receptionist. It’s modern furnishing , simple n stylish . Our 2 deluxe rooms are both small , n stylish simple . bathroom is quite tiny although well furnished , rainshower , and bidet . Coffee Nespresso mc provided , good mattress ,pillows, and aircon . Quiet room . Although the restaurant is small , the buffet breakfast with alacarte egg benedict etc is superb.
Location is great , just around the corner from the main old town square . Historic sights n eateries within a few minutes walk . Excellent location in an old compact old town .But price is high. Didn’t hv time to try their Spa. Taxi by meter from Express bus station was only a few €, beware of hasslers asking much more. Overall a nice memorable stay .
Stay here again ? Not sure for me because of the small room size but my daughter loved it all.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ngeeang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews