We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,285)
Filter reviews
1,285 results
Traveller rating
404
527
244
68
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
404
527
244
68
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews building site construction work the bus small room quiet street nice hotel mini bar few minutes walk sparkling wine ironing board old style breakfast buffet four star single room superb location stayed for nights the ground floor
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 1,285 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018

Room was a bit small, but super location in the old town. A bit on the side, but 5 min walk and you are in the middle of everything. Close to the markets. Good value for money. good breakfast, helpful staff. You have some really nice restaurants nearby

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andeloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilja_Mendelsons, Hotel Manager at Rixwell Old Riga Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018

Dear andeloke,

Thank you for choosing Rixwell Old Riga Palace as your place to stay. Appreciate you shared your observations with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

Absolutely loved my stay here! Soon as you walk in you feel comfortable. Reception staff are very helpful, check-in no problem.
My room was fairly small, but as I was out most of the time it didn't bother me, the bed was very comfortable. Minifridge provided at a pretty reasonable rate.
The bar was lovely, quite small but nice to sit and have a drink or a meal - food was very nice, and the woman that was serving me was very nice and helpful, suggesting places to go around Riga.

All in all I highly recommend this hotel. :)

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Callum1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilja_Mendelsons, Hotel Manager at Rixwell Old Riga Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018

Dear Callum,

Thank you for being our guest. Appreciate your comments and happy to find out you brought back home positive memories about our hotel. Will be please to share your opinions with my colleagues in the bar and kitchen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018

We arrived as a group of 9 around 9.30 on a Friday night to be greeted by one member of staff at reception who, due to his lone worker status, disability and antediluvian check in procedure, took 75 minutes to check us all in, all the time being watched by another member of staff who failed to lift a finger during that entire time. After this shocking start things improved rapidly with good value rooms and a reasonable range of food for breakfast. Bar staff were excellent and the location is first class.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank totallyuntamed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilja_Mendelsons, Hotel Manager at Rixwell Old Riga Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018

Dear Sir/Madame,

Thank you for visiting our hotel during your recent trip to Riga. I fully accept your critique related to lengthy check-in process. We have made some changes to make sure mini-groups registration is handled in a different way to individual customers. This should speed-up the process and reduce time spent. To clarify one more issue - another staff member present during your registration was a security person from outsourced company - they do not get involved at check-in.
I am glad that despite delay on check-in, your group had an enjoyable stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2018

Can't fault this hotel in any way. Excellent location, helpful but none intrusive staff, comfortable room and all you can eat breakfast. Warned hotel we were arriving in the middle of night, no problem at all. Left bags on final day, again very helpful.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wizz Tours
Thank DavidC1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilja_Mendelsons, Hotel Manager at Rixwell Old Riga Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018

Dear David,

Thank you for being our guest and your comments. Always happy to host you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 28, 2018

Superb location in the Old Town and very reasonably priced for Bed and Breakfast. Rooms were small doubles but we had single occupancy so not an issue. Excellent for all the main bars and restaurants as well as the main sites in Old Town Riga. The tour bus is worth 15 euros and very informative as well as giving the opportunity to see the newer part of Riga.

Room tip: Ask for a larger double room as many were quite small.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Wol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilja_Mendelsons, Hotel Manager at Rixwell Old Riga Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018

Dear Wol W,

Thank you for choosing Rixwell Old Riga Palace during your recent trip. Should you return to Riga, we'll be happy to host you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews