We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality relaxation”
Review of ESPA Riga

ESPA Riga
Ranked #4 of 75 Spas & Wellness in Riga
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: ESPA Riga is the largest five-star spa in the Baltic and Scandinavian region, offering an exclusive five star facility with luxurious interior design finishes, warm amber tones and an architectural central feature staircase embellished with a beautiful lighting sculpture from the renowned designer Eva Menz. The six floor spa has been uniquely tailored to provide a genuinely holistic and restorative experience for each guest and member.
Reviewed December 5, 2017

Great way to treat yourself to a nice, troublesome relaxation.
I was visiting the facilities on 6-th floor, which is pretty private experience. There were only couple of people in the same area, and no bumping into other visitors.
Relaxation room was spacious and well kept.
Staff was super helpful, seems that ESPA have thought about most of the things one could think of.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank ievzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESPA_Riga, Manager at ESPA Riga, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2017

Dear ievzi,

Thank you for your glowing review following your visit at ESPA Riga. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your Spa experience, especially our exclusive Thermal suite. We will look forward to welcoming you again.

with kind regards,
Aiga Lapina
Spa Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (287)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"outdoor pool"
in 15 reviews
"relaxation area"
in 7 reviews
"spa treatments"
in 7 reviews
"great spa"
in 5 reviews
"thermal suite"
in 3 reviews
"spa center"
in 3 reviews
"head massage"
in 3 reviews
"dressing room"
in 2 reviews
"nice products"
in 2 reviews
"swedish massage"
in 2 reviews
"chocolate fondant"
in 2 reviews
"healthy snacks"
in 2 reviews
"full body massage"
in 3 reviews
"radisson hotel"
in 4 reviews
"relaxing massage"
in 2 reviews
"strawberries"
in 2 reviews
"unique experience"
in 2 reviews
Filter

23 - 27 of 287 reviews

Reviewed December 4, 2017

I had aromatherapy massage on weekday night. I heard it is pretty packed on weekends, so chose weekday night because my main goal was to have proper relaxation. And that was perfect! The staff is brilliant.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Agnija D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESPA_Riga, Manager at ESPA Riga, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2017

Dear Agnija D,

Thank you so much for your very kind review. We are happy to know that you enjoyed a wonderful spa experience at ESPA Rīga. It is wonderful to know that the facilities and service met your requirements and we look forward to you visiting in the future.

with kind regards,
Aiga Lapina
Spa Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 4, 2017

This is my second visit to this Spa, I visited whilst on an overseas trip. The staff are fabulous, the therapists are amazing, you really do come out feeling totally relaxed. I will certainly be returning.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank helengregory19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESPA_Riga, Manager at ESPA Riga, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2017

Dear helengregory19,

Thank you so much for your review, it is lovely to hear you enjoyed your visit to ESPA Rīga and we are delighted to know that you found the service to be excellent and the staff knowledgeable. We will look forward to you visiting again.

with warm wishes,
Aiga Lapina
Spa Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 3, 2017 via mobile

Visited this place with my wife! Very nice relaxing area, pool and different saunas! Not so much people always, however there was few families with kids which made noise in spa area! So nobody controls this which is pity!

1  Thank melderis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESPA_Riga, Manager at ESPA Riga, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2017

Dear melderis,

Thank you for posting a kind review of your visit at ESPA Riga. We recommend to plan your next visit after 6pm to enjoy more quite relaxation, as children’s Active Leisure Area visiting hours are from 7.00 am-6.00 pm daily. We do our best to be sure that children follow spa etiquette and will see what we can improve to make sure each guest can enjoy unforgettable relaxation.
We very much appreciate your comments, and hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back.

with kind regards,
Aiga Lapina
Spa Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed November 25, 2017

Great place to spend a few hours on a cold day. Most welcoming personnel, great Spa professionals, excellent facilities and cosmetics. Outside pool adds a unique experience to the spa visit. We enjoyed facial treatments and classic massage which were amazing.

Thank Ieva A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESPA_Riga, Manager at ESPA Riga, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2017

Dear Ieva A,

What a wonderful feedback! Thank you for taking the time to post this glowing review of your visit at ESPA Riga. We are delighted to know that you found your experience at ESPA Rīga perfect at every step.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

with kind regards,
Aiga Lapiņa
Spa Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed ESPA Riga also viewed

 
Riga, Riga Region
Riga, Riga Region
 

Been to ESPA Riga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing